Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to crowne plaza

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Overall pleasant. The staff and breakfast were good. the door would slam in room 331 when closed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Shane B, Hotel Management
I'm so happy to hear you found your stay pleasant. Also, thank you for your feedback on the door. We will get that taken care of. We hope the next time you're in Springfield, you'll stop in and see us again! Warm regards, Shane B- General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Easy to get anywhere in Springfield quick and easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Shane B, Hotel Management
I'm so happy to hear you found your stay worthwhile. Thank you for the 5 star review, and we hope the next time you're in Springfield, you'll stop in and see us again! Warm regards, Shane B- General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

The room, services and amenities were very good.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: n/a
Everything one would expect from a Holiday Inn Express.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Shane B, Hotel Management
I'm so happy to hear you found your stay worthwhile and that we lived up to the Holiday Inn Express brand! Thank you for the 5 star review, and we hope the next time you're in Springfield, you'll stop in and see us again! Warm regards, Shane B- General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel, nothing special, would stay again

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: ease of parking and unloading van
Cons: nothing
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Shane B, Hotel Management
I'm so happy to hear you found your stay worthwhile. Thank you for the 4 star review, and we hope the next time you're in Springfield, you'll stop in and see us again! Warm regards, Shane B- General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E.

Nice hotel, would probably stay again.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
This is a good hotel. There were a few cleanliness issues in the room-needed vacuuming under the table between the beds, as there was something gross under there, and the shower curtain was dirty, and as in most hotels, there are random hairs from other people on the bathroom floor. I told the staff when I checked out, and she made a note. But really, overall this was a clean hotel, and very quiet and comfortable. Gym was good too. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Shane B, Hotel Management
Thank you so much so taking the time to fill out a survey! We recognize that your time is valuable, and any feedback we can get, good or bad, is used to make sure each and every stay here is perfect. We also recognize that you have a choice in where you stay, and we thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Springfield. I will pass your feedback about our room cleanliness on to our housekeeping department. We hope you’ll think of us the next time you are in town, and we hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Shane B – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice - several business clients during my stay

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Stayed during the week - several professionals at hotel during my stay. Nice early breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Shane B, Hotel Management
I'm so happy to hear you found your stay worthwhile. Thank you for the 5 star review, and we hope the next time you're in Springfield, you'll stop in and see us again! Warm regards, Shane B- General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We arrived an hour and a half before check in and we where able to get our room. Very helpful and appreciated as we had a wake to go to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Shane B, Hotel Management
I'm so happy to hear you found your stay worthwhile. I'm glad to hear we were able to accommodate you with the early check-in. Thank you for the 5 star review, and we hope the next time you're in Springfield, you'll stop in and see us again! Warm regards, Shane B- General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: everything but the general manager on duty
Cons: offer general manager training!
I booked the hotel for 5 people. Conformation was 5 people. We arrived and had a room with two queen beds. I asked for a roll-a-way and was told the room could not accommodate it. I then ask where would the 5th person sleep and was told, "oh we would bring up bedding". If you don't know what that means (as I did not either) it means they would bring bedding for the 5th person to sleep on the floor. ARE YOU KIDDING ME!!! Fortunately only four of us were able to make the trip so no one slept on the floor. Shane, maybe you should let your mom or dad sleep on the floor and see what they think about how you handled the issue as "General Manager".
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Shane B, Hotel Management
Here at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, we strive to do our best to make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay, but in this case it didn't happen. Guest feedback, both positive and negative, helps us to be better and improve upon what we do. That being said, I sincerely apologize for any and all inconvenience. Safety is also of utmost concern here at our hotel. Fire safety regulation precludes us from blocking entry and exit ways with additional beds in rooms that already have two beds present. While we strive to make sure each and every guest is comfortable, we also want to make sure that they are also safe. We are working on making our occupancy limitations even more clear on our website. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did, and how we can improve. Warm regards, Shane B - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hotel is worth to staying. Do not want to write anymore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Shane B, Hotel Management
I'm so happy to hear you found your stay worthwhile. Thank you for the 5 star review, and we hope the next time you're in Springfield, you'll stop in and see us again! Warm regards, Shane B- General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Completely renovated hotel--everything looked brand new. Friendly staff. Great breakfast! Only complaint was that there were no vending machines and the little shop in the lobby was super expensive-- we were looking for microwave popcorn and couldn't find any. 😢🍿
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by Shane B, Hotel Management
I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope we've earned a repeat visit the next time you're in town! Warm regards, Shane B - General Manager