Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

OK for one night

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: It was close to Memorial.
Cons: The refrigerator and heater were lousy as for noise level.
Location: Very close to Memorial Medical Center, which is the only reason I selected it.
Used as a base for hospital trip. It is OK for overnight, but wouldn't like more than a night there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Disappointment in Springfield

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Not much. The television.
Cons: The most important thing wrong was the high carbohydrate breakfasts which are conducive to producing diabetes in the consumer.
Location: Not much. I wish there were nearby restaurants like a Denny's.
Terrible breakfasts. No restaurants close by. Some staff members were nice. Some were rude. No laundry soap available to wash my clothes. I thought it was close to the Lincoln library and museum. It wasn't close. The proximity to the County Market was good. On my final morning, there was no orange juice available. I sort of got used to it One front desk guy let me use the computer to check my email. I'm not coming back. My made a reservation over the computer and there was no record of it when I arrived. Luckily, there were rooms available. The lights in the room were dim, not conducive to reading. The television was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great downtown location

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: location
Location: Lincoln sites
The hotel room was clean, but has a medicinal smell. Staff not friendly. Ok for an overnight
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from blommington il.

Needs furniture

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Needs furniture.... The two chairs in our room were absolutely filthy .... Staff was very friendly and accommodating ..... Continental breakfast was no more than a cup of coffee and cold cereal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just passing through

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: It was easy to find.
Cons: The breakfast selections were limited and not of great quantity.
There was prompt help at the check-in desk - much appreciated as we rode in on a motorcycle during a rain storm!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield,IL

With in walking distance of the Capitol Building.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The appliances
Location: Its close to the school of Medicine, also within 8 blocks the Capital Building , the old Capital building , the Lincoln Depot.
We had to stay over night to keep an appointment with the Simmons Cancer Institute. We arrived at 3 in the afternoon. Being from a rural area, we wanted to drive as little as possible in town. We were able to walk to the capital building, and the Lincoln Depot. Also we were able to eat within 6 blocks of the hotel. The room was clean, and had everything we needed. the only complaint was the refrigerator made a noise the kept us up for a while. The continental breakfast got us going in the morning. Two and a half blocks later we were at our appointment. When we have to go back, we will be staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old out dated need up grade

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing! !!!
Cons: Need a new hotel..
Room smelled bad, loud noise refrigerator and air conditioner. Just bad...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
The hotel room was comfortable and clean, I liked that it had a fridge and microwave in the room. It was ok for what I needed which was just an overnight stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern IL

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location was ok, only a few blocks from the downtown area.
Cons: Staff greetings and friendliness. Proper repairs to rooms when needed and cleanliness.
Location: Some food and sites close enough to walk. Most things are only a few minutes away by car.
The staff seemed like they were being interrupted when ringing bell on desk. Desk was rarely occupied. At first glance, room appeared descent. During use, found advertisement for air purification and drinking water supply. Can not confirm the air supply, did not appear to be improper. Drinking water did not work. Turned water supply on and water shot out of water filter. Found mold around sink, faucet may have been leaking. Hair on bathroom floor when arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from tampa fl

comfortable

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: better breakfast
Location: hospital was close. Reason we were there/
staff was nice. Close to hospital. Room was comfortable, Area quiet. Rooms clean. Beds were good. Breakfast was fair.