Ratings based on 1,243 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca.

Good stay

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Pros: Everything was pretty nice
Cons: We had a room next to the drain pipes or laundry made noise till about 11:00p.m. I guess that someone had to sleep in that room
Location: Small shopping center
They had nice van Drivers,Easy check in and out, near-by grocery, cafes, some shops.Monday to Thursday nightly food and drinks, Daily breakfasts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield

Room comfort

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Very difficult to regulate room temperature. It would get hot then it would get drafty and cold. It went back and forth all day and night for two days. I even made sure both thermostats were set the same temperature. Not good sleeping environment. Plus, we were right under the laundry room evidently because the washer was banging half the day against the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We are so sorry that you had trouble getting your room to a comfortable temperature. We would have loved a chance to fix this for you and ensure the enjoyable visit you deserved. We have our engineering team taking a closer look and we hope to have you back and provide the stay you should have. Safe travels. Sincerely, Seto Tjahjono General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and spacious
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Springfield and for posting your wonderful review. It's always rewarding to know when a guest loves our hotel as much as we do! We are happy you enjoyed ur spacious guest rooms and that you especially appreciated our friendly staff. Please come and stay with us again whenever you are back in our area! Seto Tjahjono General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for Metro to DC area

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Nice free shuttle and self parking features Pleasant staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Springfield and taking the time to post a review! We are delighted you had such a positive experience throughout the hotel and that you appreciated the convenience of our shuttle service. We also love that you enjoyed our service. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! Thanks again. We look forward to welcoming you back to Springfield! Seto Tjahjono General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not nad

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Shower head was terrible and hot water seemed to be lacking. Hotel overall is nice but not being able to take a quality shower really makes a visit awful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely great

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Great room, very clean and the service of the people in the front make you feel home. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield! It was a pleasure to read we were able to meet your expectations. We work hard to make sure every guest has a comfortable and relaxing stay, so we will be sure to share your compliments with our team. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back! Seto Tjahjono General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Homewood is Sweet

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
Great staff, excellent location, wonderful stay for 16 nights!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
Large, comfortable room. Standard hot breakfast. Disappointing that pool was only available evenings. I had looked forward to using it. Would have chosen less expensive option had I known.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to rate your experience. We are pleased overall you found our accommodations comfortable, but so sorry for the disappointment with some of our amenities. We are reviewing our pool hours to see what might work better in the future for our guests. Thank you for staying with us and Happy New Year, hurry back. Best, Seto Tjahjono General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Window next to highway

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
Whatever you do make sure you request a room away from the highway. I got no sleep and around 3am a fire truck and ambulance came by and I literally almost rolled out the bed it was so loud it felt like they were responding through the window
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Our goal is to provide a comfortable night's rest, so we are sorry your sleep was disrupted by noise from the highway. Please know you may always request assistance from our front desk if there is ever any issue. We want you to be as comfortable as possible! Thank you for your business. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to show you our excellent hospitality! Seto Tjahjono General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This hotel is fantastic

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: The room set up, lighting, and the little kitchen
Cons: The heating system and breakfast
We loved this hotel, it was our first time staying. The staff was excellent and very helpful. Tamikia and Janet promptly switched our room when we didn't like how it smelled, and took care of all our requests. The heating system was a little annoying as we were not able to set the temprature at a comfortable level. Breakfast was not that great and was same thing every day.