Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

best ever!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The temperature in the pool and in the pool area could be warmer! That's my only suggestion.
From when we first walked into the hotel, (actually, before that, as we were picked up from the metro with the shuttle service!), we had nothing but a positive experience with this hotel and its amazing staff! They truly understand the meaning of the word hospitality and service. We were stranded for 2 days during the blizzard of 2016; 8 high school students and 6 adults. It could've been a negative experience, but it wasn't. We felt like we were at home. The breakfast is amazing! Everyone, and I mean everyone, went above and beyond the call of duty! Thank you and we will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Blizzard 2016

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance Staff
The room was nice. The hotel was nice. The staff was nice. The breakfast was not good at all. Snow removal on the ramps in the garage was non existant. Maintenance staff did not know how to use the snow equipment. I totally understand that the property could not be snow free with the storm going on, however, concentration on areas that could have caused bodily injury, should have been the priority. (ranmps in the garage)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Dec 30, 2015
New hotel, the rooms and lobby were very clean and modern. Breakfast seemed to get hit all at once around 8:30 and would get wiped out. Staff was very nice, good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Excellent stay Quiet, comfortable, easy access to 95.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Great stay, nice and comfortable. Would definitely recommend it to friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, Ohio

Always a good choice

Posted Dec 14, 2015
I like this place - good location near DC. Clean, quiet, great staff, and a good breakfast set up. I've always been too busy to try the evening events. Been here six times - it's pricier than some in the area but much better value overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Comfortable, Clean and Modern

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: Hotel is clean, modern, has friendly and helpful staff and is located right off Interstate 95. Nice lounge, breakfast and informal sitting areas.
Cons: Stay on back side away from 95 if you're easily bothered by background traffic noise.
Location: It's northern VA, so everything's nearby, Springfield Mall, DC, restaurants. Traffic is not for the faint of heart. All day congestion
Stayed for five nights at this hotel. I knew I needed to be comfortable for such a long stay. Had been to this hotel once before. Standards were consistent with my previous stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amanda from Charlotte, NC

overall pretty good

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was excellent. The breakfast wasn't really all that bad...plus you can't beat free breakfast. My only complaint was the bed. We stayed in a king size suite and the bed was extra firm while the pillows were extra soft. It made my back sore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DENISE from Woodbridge va

Amazing

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
It was amazing I will def come agian