Ratings based on 1,237 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not nad

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Shower head was terrible and hot water seemed to be lacking. Hotel overall is nice but not being able to take a quality shower really makes a visit awful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely great

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Great room, very clean and the service of the people in the front make you feel home. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield! It was a pleasure to read we were able to meet your expectations. We work hard to make sure every guest has a comfortable and relaxing stay, so we will be sure to share your compliments with our team. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back! Seto Tjahjono General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This hotel is fantastic

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: The room set up, lighting, and the little kitchen
Cons: The heating system and breakfast
We loved this hotel, it was our first time staying. The staff was excellent and very helpful. Tamikia and Janet promptly switched our room when we didn't like how it smelled, and took care of all our requests. The heating system was a little annoying as we were not able to set the temprature at a comfortable level. Breakfast was not that great and was same thing every day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newport news VA

Hidden Charges Galore

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Show up and check in. We discuss my dog and my stay. I explain that I am tired and do not wish to be disturbed. I go to my room and then begin to fall asleep as the phone rings. The front desk “forgot” to mention that it cost $150 for my dog to stay there. I had already paid a $25 incidental fee and just under $200 for the room. I am exhausted and explain that it is irritating that I have to pay that when I am checking out in 14 hours. While the room is as expected for $200, it is junk for $375. I will never stay at this chain again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Errie, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry our pet fee came as a surprise to you. We inform guests of this when booking the reservation and again at check-in. However it is unfortunate this detail was missed by our front desk staff and for the additional disturbance. We will review your feedback with our team to make sure this information is being presented clearly. We hope your overall stay was enjoyable and would be delighted to see you here again. Sincerely, Seto Tjahjono General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
I stay at this location about once or twice a month. Always a great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are thrilled when a familiar face returns to stay with us because it means the previous visit was outstanding! We appreciate your loyalty and always look forward to your next visit at Homewood Suites Springfield! Seto Tjahjono General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Cons: Fix the equipment before room offered to guest
No cable signal for the TV in the room. I am disappointed that hotel staff didn’t the issues before room being offered to guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay. We hope you will accept our apologies for problems with the television in your guest room and for the inconvenience this caused you. Though it is not an excuse, if we had known about the issue before giving you the room, we would have rectified it immediately. Please know you may always alert us to any issues while you are our guest. We certainly hope you will come back for a problem-free visit the next time you are in the area. Seto Tjahjono General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard to find

Posted Dec 27, 2017
I didn’t get a price break for lack of room maid service on Christmas Day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Staff was helpful, rooms were clean and breakfast was hearty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield, va

Awesome Hotel!

Posted Dec 27, 2017
This hotel has been awesome! We had 4 rooms and they made sure we were next to one another. My youngest got sick day two and they made certain to change the sheets around his schedule, even before 9 am the day we went to the ER. They quickly found a way for him to extend his stay by one night and stay in the same room. This hotel is clean.... the staff accommodating and the food delicious! Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Beth, thank you for the great review. We are so glad our staff took such great care of you and your family. We are so sorry that one of your children fell ill but happy we were able to extend your stay. We hope everyone is feeling better and back in the holiday spirit. Please come back to see us in the new year. Best, Seto Tjahjono General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfiekd

Disappointing

Posted Dec 26, 2017
The hotel is conveniently located. I was disappointed that the pool opened very late and that the evening reception was canceled. The room was small for a suite. The shower leaked and flooded the bathroom