Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tenfaly NJ

Not bad location for Gaylord convention center

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Parking is free and close.
Cons: I don't think PTAC can be replaced, but they could do something about the low water pressure.
Location: shops, malls and restaurants in walking distance.
Average Homewood suite. The building has LEED silver rating, but I don't know how they could get away with PTAC. It was exteremely noisy for good night sleep. The other thing was water pressure, definitely not enough for shower. Other than these, no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Date Night

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great hotel. Good location, easy check in and room was clean.My only compliant was I had to take a luke warm shower. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Niceband convenient

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Good hotel...breakfast could be better...great staff very friendly and effecient...clean and suiting environment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convent to the beltway

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The hotel looks nice. The beds are hard and the furniture was old and broken in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear meme, I'm glad our location was convenient to your travels, but I regret that our accommodations left you underwhelmed. We value your feedback and will take it under consideration as we continually update and improve our hotel. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Seto Tjahjono General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany NY

Pet Friendly NOT

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Nice hotel. Booked it because it was listed as pet friendly but a $150 pet fee was outrageous which sent me back on the road looking for an alternative without a reservation. They should consider not taking pets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Nina, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Though we are a pet friendly hotel, we implement deep cleaning procedures upon departure to ensure the comfort of our guests with allergies. This deep cleaning includes: shampooing all furniture, drapes and sheers, sanitizing all hard surfaces in the room and changing the AC filter. I regret that our pet fee was not effectively communicated to you and we will take your comments under consideration. We appreciate your attention to reviewing our hotel. Sincerely, Seto Tjahjono General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Convenient location...but tricky to drive into

Posted Dec 10, 2016
This is an adequate hotel...especially for a longer stay. The staff is friendly and rooms are all suites with convenient amenities like a kitchen with full size refrigerator, cook top, microwave, sink and dishwasher. The furniture is dated and not so comfortable....hard bed, older sofa bed, etc. My room was exceptionally noisy...very loud refrigerator and I could hear the cleaning staff's washing machine and once heard someone hammering nails. Location is right off the highway and very convenient to Springfield or Burke...but hope you're traveling the right direction, else you'll need to make several turns to get into the rather inconveniently located driveway. Parking is free. There is a shopping center across the street with a Trader Joe's, CVS, Starbucks, K-Mart, Subway and several restaurants. Breakfast is served at the hotel from 6-9 am and there are hot foods (eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits and gravy) plus the usual pastries, cold cereals, fruit and yogurts. Hilton honors members get free WiFi and a coupon to an evening reception with free wine and appetizers. There's a gym and indoor pool (no jacuzzi, though). This was not an unpleasant stay, despite some of the above description. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. My room was exactly as pictured on the website.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Gm, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, We appreciate you providing us with some areas of opportunity while acknowledging our strengths. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay overall. Thank you for choosing us and for your time in reviewing our hotel. Your feedback allows us to serve our guests better. Sincerely, Seto Tjahjono General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel doesn't offer movie channel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
What hotel doesn't offer movie channels? This hotel sucks
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm very sorry for your disappointment in our television channel selections. We value your comments and do take them under consideration as we strive to meet our guest's needs. Thank you for choosing us and for your time in reviewing our hotel. Sincerely, Seto Tjahjono General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel but difficult to find the enterence

Posted Nov 25, 2016
A sign should be erected in a easily missed way to the hotel on old Keene mill rd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: On the weekends, they should keep the same breakfast as through the weekdays
Location: see my experience
When I come to D.C. This is where I stay. The location is close to everything I need. There is a shopping center within a block next to the hotel. If there is something that you need, the location has it. Also, there is a variety of food locations that are also within a 2 mile radius of the hotel. Last, the hotel is within 8 miles of the main D.C. attractions.!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff, roomy accommodations

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The staff was pleasant and professional. Couldn't ask for a better room, clean and spacious. Shower head was in slight disrepair, and the Lounge had quite limited offerings, but overall very nice. Well worth what I paid for the night.