Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spingfield, illinois

OMG

Posted Feb 11, 2018
The door frame wiggling when I opened it, stains on the ceiling, a pinched in bathroom door, ants ( dead and alive), and walls falling apart start my list of issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: tranquility
Cons: LOTs to improve.
Tiles in the bathroom loose and broken. Shower tub dirty. Dead cockroach in the Refrigerator. Bed cover sheets dirty and smelly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bed to sleep on

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
Our second floor room was not very clean and had more damage than I've seen in a hotel room before. The only good about this stay was a bed to sleep on, a small breakfast, and a toilet and shower to use. The railings up to the second floor were wobbly and had been spray foamed. The pool had trash floating in it. When I asked for extra towels, I was told I'd have to wait for housekeeping to make their rounds to get them. Finally got towels about an hour before checkout time at 11. Got home from our trip to find the hotel had charged us a second time for the same night and denied it until shown the credit card receipt. Then they refunded the lowest charge. We also had to clean the a/c filter to get it to work, it was caked.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jennifer

Bad Place to Stay!

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
The photos online do not give you a true picture of what the hotel actually looks like. It only shows the entrance and a photo of the pool which look great. However the pool was half-empty and full of sludge and the entry was the only decent portion of the facility. The place looks like a hotel where people live and drug deals go down. We will not be staying here anymore! One room had dirty bloody bandaids on the floor in the bathroom, another room we had, had a dirty shower cap on the floor. Overall not a clean facility and not a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
by Tyeisha

Decent place to stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice we had great service the room was clean we liked that we had lots of towels already in the room the bed was comfy my boyfriend slept like a baby
1 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Dennis

worst place to stay,pitts

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
rooms were allful durty, no cable tv didnt work went to fount desk was told to check in it was hooked up right room had all rooms had nats over all worst hotel i ever stayed in bracfast area durty lacking and food/clean place to eat
4 out of 5
by Kent

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
The pool was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Avoid at all costs

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Room had a microwave and refrigerator. There was a standard breakfast.
Cons: The rooms need serious remodeling.
Location: Lincoln Tomb, Koream War memorial, World War II memorial, Vietnam War memorial all are in close proximity
This hotel is dingy beyond expression. The room had torn bed-covers, stinky carpet, broken lamps, carpet had bigggg stains, bathroom had slow shower and certain moldy patches in the tub. Everything was in dilapidated condition but functional.