Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHILLY

Excellent location. Close do Downtown

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: pool and friendly staff.
Cons: Nope.
Location: Downtown is 10 mts away. Many fast food restaurant near by
Excellent staff. Very friendly . Clean rooms and amazing breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Outside door to hotel could not lock. This is a safety issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK For the Price

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The housekeeping staff does a very good job at cleaning the rooms.
Cons: Needs to provide a better variety at breakfast. Common areas (stairs, elevator and hallways) need to be cleaned better and more often.
Location: Plenty of restaurants close by.
This is a OK hotel for the price. Close to the interstate. Room was always cleaned very good. Needs to provide a better variety at breakfast. Common areas (stairs, elevator and hallways) need to be cleaned better and more often.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmond, OK

So So

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: everything
Location: Good location off interstate
Hotel in bad need of updating, Beds lumpy hallways looked like an old Jr high, Breakfast food was terrible. only thing worth eating was bagel or cereals.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the hotel was not up to par in regards to updates. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are considered and made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Bed sheets had stains on them. Hadn't changed them

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Coffee in the morning
Cons: Have housekeeping do their jobs. Change the sheets and clean the room. Apparently, management does not do any type of quality control
The bed sheets had stains on them. Hadn't changed them from the previous renter. There were ants crawling on the wall and the bathroom toilet was soiled. Fortunately it was only a one night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and have concerns about our housekeeping standards. We are very sorry for this experience and want to assure you that the Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to prevent any issues in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Brianna Rocko

Good Bed, Breakfast, and Location - but not clean

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
First impression was great - clean front desk area with a view of the pool and hot tub right when you walk in. When we were ready for bed (around midnight) we noticed the shower tub was extremely dirty and black. Looked like it needed a good bleaching. The sink water didn't have a steady stream and more or less just "dripped". The beds were comfortable and more on the firm side. Around 1am we woke up to a dog barking in another room. We called downstairs to the receptionist and she took care of it. Upon waking up we noticed what looked like a large fresh "body fluid" stain on the bed sheets. In plain view for whoever made the bed. Breakfast was fresh with a nice selection and consisted of eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, pastries, cereal, yogurt, waffles, bagels, and juice/coffee. It was also nice that breakfast was from 6am-10am. Checkout was at noon. Overall, the cleanliness needs some work, as I wouldn't want to bring my partner here again or for a romantic getaway. But the location was convienient and the breakfast and coffee was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback about your stay. You definitely didn't seem to have had the experience that most of our guests have, and I am so sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations! I'll make sure to review your comments with our entire team and see what we can do better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Surprise

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Serves our purpose and eases our minds knowing we can bring our cats and not be charged fees! Great breakfast....friendly people.
Cons: Don't put someone in a room under construction and make sure exterminators have resolved critter problems.
Location: Liked that it was not in the middle of the city...just needed a place to spend the night.
I appreciate the ease in getting a room. We got a room with a king bed, refrigerator,and microwave. The TV is an older one. The room was clean overall and sufficient. I didn't give it a high rating because they are in reconstruction and the closet door was missing which left gaps in the molding. We had our 2 cats, which we appreciate being able to bring. We use La Quinta all the time. In the morning their food was filled with ants.....I'm sure from the holes in the molding, coming from inside the wall. This has never happened at a La Quinta before. I relayed this to the gal at the desk and she said she would let management know. When we go online I wish they would ask upfront if we have animals. If it were not for the construction and ants I would have rated it higher. Great breakfast!
2 out of 5
by Donna

One Star

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Room smelled like dirty carpeting. Beds were good. Breakfast was good. Bad lighting in bathroom. Soap dish in bath tub was awful. Looked like mold underneath like it had not been cleaned in months. Last day there the room key would not work. Attendant said battery was bad and had to be replaced. Had to let us in with regular key. We were there for a funeral and they offered to change our room at 10:00 at night. Did not want to move all the stuff since we were checking out the next day. We have stayed at La Quinta many times and this was the worst of all. We will look for other options next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Donna, Thanks for your review and for the opportunity to respond to your concerns. While we thank you for your kind words about our beds and complimentary breakfast, we are extremely disappointed to hear about the issues you encountered with your key card, the bathroom light and cleanliness of the soap dish. We are so sorry this occurred during your visit and have shared your comments with our management team to ensure the issues are corrected immediately. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by roxann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels