Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, great staff

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The hotel was nice, convenient, safe and the staff was great. The AC was very hard to control as it always felt either too humid in the room or as cold as the Arctic. Also, the walls were very thin. I could clearly hear the people next door, outside in the halls and upstairs. Otherwise, the bed was fairly comfy, amenities were good and the room was in good condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Ayla J Yeargain, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Annemarie, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some encouragement, as well as some things to look into. Should you ever have noise complaints with future visits please inform the front desk and we will strive to ensure everyone's stay is as comfortable as we have the power to make it. We also apologize for the inconveniences the AC was causing, we will have our maintenance do some check ups throughout the building.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield MO

Awful Not worth 100 dollars

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Bed sunken in sheets like sand paper pillows flat bed not pillow top like stated pool ice cold breakfast bad Won't go back. I've stayed at alot of hotels that cost the same 100.00 that were 10× better
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We are very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our Maintenance and Management Teams. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The staff ,food, indoor clean pool, everything is so close by,the rooms.
Location: Everything mini golf, jumping Joey ,restaurants store
I meet my granddaughter there when I come into town. The staff is so family friendly. Everybody was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Ok hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I think this hotel is over priced.....room was very crowded, bathroom needs updating. Good location if you are visiting at the prison.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis mo

Not a bad stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Hot tub leaves to be desired... other then that stay was good. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the hotel was not up to par in the areas mentioned. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are considered and made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The staff was nice and the hotel was very clean and pleasant!! Pleased with everything!! Would definitely stay again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Dean K., Hotel Management
Hello Debby, thank you for your great review and nice comment about our staff. We are glad that we met your expectation. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Springfield area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great hotel close to food & highway

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Traveling with pets and wanted a clean, nice hotel near food after a long day. Hotel staff went above and beyond to get us settled, and there were many food/coffee locations around us. Conveniently close to the highway without being the first place you pull off to, so peaceful sleep is possible. Great dog park locations around hotel for those who travel with theirs like I do. Loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Dean K., Hotel Management
Hello Cee, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectation. I hope if you are ever back in Springfield that you will stay with us again. Thank you for your time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Pulaski il

Nice hotel close to Bass Pro Shops.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Very nice hotel for the price. Friendly staff, and a pretty good breakfast. Less than a mile from Bass Pro Shops. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Dean K., Hotel Management
Randall, thank you for your wonderful review and kind words about our staff. We are glad that we met your expectation. We hope you will stay with again the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by Peggy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by ASHLEY

Nice get away

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
I wish there was more insulation for sounds between rooms but everything was clean and the staff was nice.