Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from meriden ct

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Good hotel for the price a couple next had a fight little incovience but ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was terrible

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The beacon was greasy.they we're swimming in the oil. Muffins were as hard as stone. However, the room is spacious and the bed is comfy. The reception lady had a stone face!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meriden CT

Nice Hotel For The Price

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Had a great stay at la Quinta inn But a little inconvenience a couple arguing next room noisy until management came a check other than that good hotel thanks la Quinta inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake george, ny

Nice breakfast, close to good resraurants

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Hotel was fine and as expected for the price. There was plenty of free parking which was nice and the room was an average size. Bathroom was very tiny, could only fit one person in at a time and you had to shut the door in order to fit that person in there, but it was clean. Staff was helpful when they were not on their cell phones. Lots of options for a free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Close to NBA hall of fame

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Hotel was very nice and staff was very pleasant. Good parking and close to NBA hall of fame. Breakfast was also very good. Make your own waffles and eggs, bacon, some other things. Overall very happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Central, Massachusetts

Accommodations

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: The sparkling tub, the gym and the breakfast are the things I enjoyed most.
Location: The Basketball Hall of Fame is just down the road as well a several gyms, shopping, Six Flags, food etc. Plenty to do.
I could not believe the free breakfast provided hot and cold each morning with varieties of beverages and extras. The room was cleaned and restocked daily. A physical fitness/gym was onsite open until midnight. I have visited many hotels and this had the cleanest bathtub sparkling shine! An iron with full board, blow-dryer, refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot with supplies were all provided in the room. The price was incredible for the service and accommodations provided; very happy with my stay! The hotel is right off the highway making it very convenient to get anywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Of all the rooms at the hotel, I get the one closet to the busy road and front of the hotel. There is NO insulation and I could the conversations going on in the room above. Got woke up at 5:30 am, cause some people were arguing in the front of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was awesome free breakfast was delicious

Posted Nov 16, 2015
It was awesome breakfast was free and yummy ! It was so clean and comfortable and it was so welcoming... Enjoy it's worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to event and dining

Posted Nov 16, 2015
This was a return stay, 3x. Very clean and comfortable. Wish the lounge had better staff and meals but eating out is okay then the hotel is perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected !

Posted Nov 15, 2015
I chose this hotel based on TripAdvisor ratings. I was not disappointed. It was clean, safe, and convenient to the Big-E. The breakfast buffet had a lot of variety, was well stocked, and the dining area was kept clean in spite of a huge number of guests. Nice job and thank you the management !