Ratings based on 920 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near Kansas City

Good place to stay with the things we like

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Cons: When calling the front desk in the evening, I was put on a lengthy hold - twice. They could take the room number & call back once they're less busy.
We enjoyed our two night stay with a comfortable bed, a large room, and an indoor pool and hot tub. The hot breakfast was valuable feature as well with biscuits & gravy, sausage & waffles among the available items. All told, it was an excellent place to stay in Springfield, MO. The staff was friendly and helpful as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

weekend:

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Mostly good. However, disappointed with the breakfast- it was to be served at 7 am; and the lady helper was just making coffee at 7 am- then only one side of the toaster worked, most of the serving utensils weren't with the food item. the staff would let the item(eggs etc) be totally empty before refilling. and the sausages taste very old/ freezer burned perhaps- ickie:( we usually have great breakfast experience at the Lamplighter-- but not this time; it was only poor/fair.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The room was very dirty,we had ROACHES in our room .I think they gave us the worst roo they had.do not plan to ever stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Good enough

Posted Sep 21, 2017
No problem other than a noisy pipe that banged every so often thru the night. Learned that a pipe somewhere had burst.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Needs some TLC

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The location is good and the staff was friendly
Cons: Staff needs to take more pride in their work and pay more attention to detail.
We arrived about 15 minutes early and were told there were NO rooms available, it would be "a while". When we got to our room my wife immediately noticed that the floor had not been vacuumed. Otherwise the room was clean but dated. The beds were comfortable. At breakfast the next morning we arrived at the dining room at about 8:45AM and there were people at all tables and some standing. Reason, there was no food available. My wife stopped by the front desk to inform them and she was told as soon as the girl came off break they would put out more food. Really, dining staff takes a break right in the middle of breakfast!! Food was finally brought out and it was your basic eggs, sausage and biscuits & gravy. There was also cold cereal and yogurt available. After breakfast we took a walk and on our return around 9:45AM they were still serving but empty plates, cups and plastic ware was pilled up everywhere. Glad we ate early. The hotel has a good location but there is plenty of competition within 1 block. It simply is dated and would be a really nice place with some attention to detail by staff and some minor cosmetic improvements. Must say the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The price was VERY reasonable and we were lucky to even find a room in town as the local university had a football game and we got about the last room available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out of town worker

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Very accommodating. First room the air didn't work. Desk clerk went personally to find another room, checked to make sure everything was working. Not the most fancy of hotels, but, it was clean, not smoky and great staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Don't stay at this hotel!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The check in woman is nasty and has a really bad attitude. Go to another hotel, don't stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Sep 6, 2017
If you shut bathroom door you couldn't get out . Needs lamp by the desk .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC Ca

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The bathroom tiles were mildewed. The shower headed and drain were clogged. The buffet was terrible. The front desk staff while polite did little more than perform there basic duties.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield, mo

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pictures online very different from what hotel actually looks like.