Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Best hotel I've ever stayed at

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Checked in after midnight and only had cash to pay and even though they weren't suppose to they went ahead and let me pay for the room with cash
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel ruined one of the most important days

Posted Jan 5, 2017
I was adopted as a baby and finally found my biological family after 24 years of searching. I spent 3 hours trying to check in, staff was rude and very unhelpful causing me to miss a big dinner at restaurant my family had planned to welcome me to family and get to know each other. I met my sister for the 1st time at the front desk very frustrated trying to check in and feel it robbed me of that very special moment with her. I received no service by housekeeping because they didn't realize I was in the room so I had to go to front desk daily just to get clean towels. Saturday I spent 2 more hours at front desk with more check in issues and missed an outing we had planned and wasted precious time with my family and on New Years Eve my dad slipped in lobby bathroom due to unsafe conditions and had to leave early and I missed ringing in the New Year with my dad for the very 1st time in my life. This was such an important moment on my life and this hotel absolutely ruined this time for me and my family. I can't even begin to explain how upset I am with issues I wasted hours dealing with and hope no one ever has to go thru the horror I did and wish the hotel could even begin to understand what they stole from me but days later the hotel has still failed to offer any resolution. Please learn from my mistake and avoid using this hotel if planning a trip that means something or is important to you because this hotel stole something from me I will never get back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kcmo

Close to where we needed to be.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Will use this hotel again. Indoor pool and hot tub. Free breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Had to change rooms in the middle of the night the door would not stay shut or lock. Had to get new room keys 3 times because they did not work. 2 sets programmed wrong. Slipped in the outside walkway on ice the roof leaked. Door to the hot tub did not work either night. Internet was slow so you could not use it. I reproted all the issues when they happened and when I check out the manager was surprised and said nothing was reported. Very poorly managed Hotel. They should have paid me to stay there. I should get my money back. Why would you have them in your system?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel overall

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and there was a pretty good breakfast included.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dont do it

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The pool and breakfast area
Cons: Update the furniture and cleanliness of the rooms
Location: perfect location right off the highway
The beds were very uncomfortable however sheets were clean. I refused to take a shower the bathtub looked like it hadnt been cleaned i tried to clean it and the water wouldnt drain along with the fact i had to call the repair man to come down and turn the water off because it the faucet was stripped out. The curtains has splatter stains that looked like blood. the Chairs looked like someone threw bleach all over them. The tv was old and out dated along with the remote not working. The pool area was clean along with the breakfast area. The staff was very helpful threw this experience I will say that. They did refund my money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

not far off interstate, close to business.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Location: close to Dowmtown.
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast o.k. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Found as a last minute need. Price was good.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Did not use any activities outside of staying one night and driving on.
Room clean and neat. Free laundry service. Fitness center. Good value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Shower

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The staff were great. Beds were comfortable. The staff was quick when we called about the fridge
Cons: The shower would get scalding hot then turn cold without touching the knobs. The refrigerator did not work, but they got that fixed. Overall it was a nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fort Smith, AR

Nice place to stay for work.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: pub, free breakfast, quiet.
Cons: cleaning.
I enjoyed being here especially the pub its a nice place to relax with some interesting people. The staff was friendly enough. My only complaint was my room wasn't cleaned thoroughly every day and i found trash behind the tv when i came in the room on the first night.