Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

A horrible evening

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The cleanliness of the room was terrible. Around the edges, behind bed, behind tv there was debris and large amounts of dust. The bed was terrible and pillows were flat. The noise from the road was very loud. The air conditioner noise was terrible. The television did not work. The noise level in the hall and guests did not quite all night, doors opening and slamming all night. I never fell asleep and was actually scared to report the noise because of retalliation. Terrible night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada, mo.

Relaxing

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The employees are promt and courteous, even willing to help on their break. Have biscuits and gravy for breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA state

The lobby floor was dirty

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: the bed were comfy and we were able to keep cool in the room.
Cons: hotel employees need to take pride in where they work!
Location: For why we were there this was a great location for us. Close to everything. A great place to eat was George's!
First room we went to smelled of cat urine. So they moved us to a new room and apologized to us. The second room smelled like smoke in the bathroom area. It took a couple of days before we couldn't smell it. Then the day before we left and came back to the room in the afternoon after being gone we could smell smike again. Our friends told us that they witnessed a maid smoking in a room while cleaning up. No wonder these room smell of smoke and then they complain that guest smoke in the rooms. The last day when we left we noticed a man at the desk was mopping and cleaning up. He was doing what several people at the desk failed to do. I did talk to him and he again apologized and said that he noticed things hadn't been done like they should have. It was the first I saw of him so he must have been off. But he was getting to it. The hotel needs an update for sure!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Questionable Hotel In The Heart Of Springfield

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: See the above.
Cons: See the above.
Location: South Springfield, MO. Corner of Glenstone & Sunshine.
When I arrived to my room I found a half empty beer can on top of the air conditioner & part of the curtain hanging down from the curtain rod. I emptied the beer can & fixed the curtain. I figured that maybe the cleaning staff was in a hurry so I didn't let it bother me too much until I went to get into bed & noticed a few grease spots on the sheets. I was very tired when I arrived the first night so even though the sheets didn't seem that clean I went ahead & went to bed. The next morning when I looked at the sheets further I noticed that there were even more grease spots on the sheets on top of another "organic" looking spot. At that point I felt pretty disgusted thinking that I had slept in the bed & decided to call the manager of the hotel. The manager was very apologetic, told me to write this review & that someone at your company would be in contact with her so that my bill could be reduced to compensate me for the poor condition of my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, Mn

It's good.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We stayed for four days with two cats. It was overall a good experience. There is not only current construction on the hotel itself but there is also a new building going up next door. The food at Ziggie's was very good and if you get bored you don't even have to walk across the street to get to the strip club.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the hospital

Posted Jun 29, 2017
This place was so nasty the smell in the hallway made us nauseous the carpet looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in years and when we open our room door the room was just as nasty as the hallway. We turned around and left, ended up sleeping in the waiting room at the hospital at least it was clean. Will never stay at this hotel!!!
1 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The stay at the hotel was great. I paid cash for the night and haven't been reimbursed by hotel.com I try calling but to no avail. Now i need to go through the bank
4 out of 5
by Cody

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Room was in definite need of remodel and was also dusty and not well taken care of.
1 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was not a good experience from the time we checked in. Opened the door to the hallway to get to our room it was so noisy big party going on loud music and base. Was unable to change rooms. The front desk was rude and unhelpful. The outside of the hotel was filthy there was scaffling up everywhere and construction materials in 10 or more parking spaces, very dangerous. Very disappointed. Will not be returning.