Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

tired old hotel but a decent overnighter

Posted Aug 25, 2015
this is no top class hotel, very tired, has a strange odor and is not overcleaned but for 37 bucks for a night you get what you pay for and it was decent enough to overnight in, staff were really friendly too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Room clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Only thing I did not like was the parking. When you drive around the back it gives you an unsafe feeling. The room was clean and bed comfortable,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, great staff, iffy location.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The lobby was nice. The back door we came in to go to our rooms was next to a club and was not kept up. The elevator did not fit the luggage cart. The room was large and clean. The breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 31, 2015
you can definitely tell it is an older hotel. Nothing fancy or upgraded about it. You want cheap, you get cheap. You get what you pay for
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Ok room Ok price

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Bed & comforter
Cons: Everything I mentioned in my experience
Location: Was there for my grandson's bodybuilding competetion
My room looked clean with the exception of the bathroom sink, the drain stopper was stuck & water could not drain so I pulled it out & it was horribly cover with mold, which I am allergic too! The elevator looked like it had not been clean for a very long time, cornerspiled with dust & dirt! Glass doors entering the hotel smuged with how knows what! Weak coffee & not healthy alternatives, I guess you get what you pay for???????? Too bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Won't Stay Here Again

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Cleaning and/or supervisory staff, furishings
When we arrived, we were assigned a room that had not been cleaned. I returned to the front desk and the clerk immediately reassigned us to another room. The bath area was very cramped. On our second day, the room was not cleaned. At midnight there was not much option. I checked out the next day. Some of the front desk staff were not very cooperative or sympathetic to guests. Given other options I won't stay here again. Two stars at most.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Jul 10, 2015
I was disappointed because they did not change the sheets on the bed. The sheet and blanket had cigarette burns
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K.C.

Won't return

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Location to the business I had to tend to.
Cons: Change restaurant staff or management.
It's been several years since I've stayed here. I frequent the town and normally stay elsewhere with a group. It was just my family and I so I thought I'd give it a shot. It doesn't bother me that it's next door to a strip club, but I know some wouldn't like that. There's a restaurant and lounge attached that used to be pretty good. The first night I was there, I didn't want to go out, but wanted to unwind with a couple beers after the trip, so I went to the lounge. There was one other person at the bar having a beer. I sat at the end where the staff goes in and out and waited to be acknowledged for about 20 minutes. Three different staff members saw me sitting there, including the bartender. At one point, it just became humorous to watch them intentionally ignore me. They were all scouring about something. Maybe just a bad place to work. Everyone seemed unhappy. I finally just left. The check in gal was very nice. The second day, when I returned from business, my room key was deactivated. Took a while to find someone to help get that straight. The place is old and outdated, but clean for the most part. If service was half way decent, I think I'd recommend it, but that part was pretty frustrating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Ok

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: bed comfortable
Cons: without major renovation not sure.
Overall hotel is ok, location is not the best, hotel is old and dated. Room nice except for bathroom exceptionally small. Breakfast average for hotel breakfast. Would have to say a three on a 5 scale. Definitely not the 3 star expedia lists it as. Oh the elevator is small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel in poor condition

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing particularly
Cons: clean up and remodel
very old, needs remodeling. room had odor and beds were uncomfortable