Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

When renovations are done it will be great.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
When they get their renovations done, I would recommend it. Helpful, friendly staff that went out of their way to help us both front desk and maids. Loved the rooms with the window beds, but there were holes in the hallway walls where renovations were going on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield

Need to finish renovating

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The staff was friendly and went beyond what should be expected of them. Breakfast was good.Rooms were great. Only complaint is they need to get their renovations done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was very friendly

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Hotel was in disrepair. I heard one of the staff say that the hotel was being bought out by Red Roof. Therefore it seems they quit doinging any maintenance or repairs for the past year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Clean room, pleasant staff, easy to get to right off the interstate. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liberty Mo

REmodeling but still clean

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Cons: Better insulate walls and floors for sound dampening.
Very nice stay. Breakfast was pretty good. Biscuit gravy actually had some sausage in it. Only complaint and other have mentioned this. Walls and floor are thin. Can hear everything. We will stay again with no problem but will request an upper floor so the kids jumping off the bed above you won't keep you up all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Outdated but you get what you pay for

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Staff is good. Free breakfast. Free internet.
Cons: Needs new carpets and bathroom updates. Need regular hangers. This is not for business travelers
Location: Right by the highway, for fast access. There is a gas station and Waffle House next door. Cracker Barrel and Bob Evans are three blocks.
I have stayed here several times in 10 years. And won't again, unless I read that they have updated the rooms. The carpets are old and yucky, the walls are scratched and stained. However, they have nice staff, and a decent free breakfast. You don't pay much, so don't expect the Marriott.
5 out of 5
by angie

Simple and clean

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
Small, but simple, clean place to stay. Friendly and accommodating staff.
3 out of 5
by JANET

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
Not a very good part of town. Hotel was under construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Nice clean rooms,we stayed two nights while we visited my daughter,who moved into a new apartment. Breakfast was simple,no complaints. thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield Missouri

Micro room

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Room clean and comfy. Not much room to move around. Would be better if took fridge and microwave out. Blocks walkway.