Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Comfortable basics !

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Hot breakfast! Biscuits and gravy AND Belgian waffles were very good.Gary
Although the hotel was undergoing renovation, it in no way interfered with the comfort of our stay. Pleasant staff who helped make our stay enjoyable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Terrible. Worst hotel ever. Cold smallest pool I’ve ever seen. Left for the day and came back to no clean sheets or no room service. Tacks sticking up where a piece of trim should be told worker and nothing was done put cardboard across it so nobody would herr their feet. Has to go get linens at desk. Out of wash rags. Left early and went and stayed the remaining nights at Crowne Plaza. Well worth the extra money. Called the same night to see if we could get our snacks we left behind in room. And they said it was trash n they threw it away. Almost $25.00 of food that went to waste. Yes it is a good price but I would pay a little extra and get your moneys worth. Good location but that’s about it. Never will I go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and recently remodeled. I loved having breakfast included in the cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE Ohio

Lack of PM and shortage of qualified staff:

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Cost. location, discounts to local restaurants.
Cons: Better PM, more staff overnight, new mattresses, larger breakfast choices.
Location: Convenient to shopping, restaurants and other sights, good access from freeways and wide streets.
Assigned to suite, which could have been great, but AC was inconsistent, mattress was worn, fluorescent light over bathroom sink flickered, sink faucet spit water wetting the counter, and the worst thing: the toilet was slow and eventually overflowed and couldn't be stopped, so water flowed on to carpet in suite. The desk attendant couldn't leave his post to help since he was alone. Finally, a worker with the redecorating crew saw our plight and helped with a noisy shop vac. My wife andI had to get most of the water up, before the desk attendant arranged for another room. That was fine except for the mattress: over soft and bumpy, slopping in the middle. Staff were somewhat helpful, but limited skills. Breakfast was also a disappointment.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brimfield, IL

Micro ...

Posted Sep 10, 2017
This hotel is in middle of renovations but I am concerned about the changes they are making. There is a bench they put over the ac/heater in room. They bench is nice; however it forces they air/heat to blow out side(front) of unit which is right into bed. This causes poor circulation of the air/heat. The beds were nice but short. My husband is 6'3" and because of the bed being under a mirrored wall/head board, his feet was hanging off end of bed. Queen beds feel more like full, which feels to be uniform to any hotel; but seemed more present at this because of mirror. TV remote turned on TV but that was it. Staff replaced remote quickly and worked just fine. Pool is 12' x 8' and deepest end is 3'3". Cant do really any laps. Just an oversized hor tub with cold water. Carpet was stained and didn't look like they were planning on changing it. Walks were marred as if stuff was drug against them. Spiders in bathroom on faucet and tub. Easily taken care of by myself. Small(micro) but it was clean; just in middle of renovations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willowbrook, IL

Great hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the room was great. I would definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by JayP, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Springfield.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, reasonably priced.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Staff was friendly and professional. Property was undergoing renovations so hallways were still being patched and repainted. Elevator on the slow side. Beds were very comfortable and rates were reasonable during the peak time of the State Fair. Having a fridge in room would have been a nice addition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by JayP , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with Microtel Inn&Suites. we are really appreciate For taking the time for the feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsfield, IL.

Nice Hotel/Motel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room me and my family stayed in was ok. I didn't like being on the 3rd floor. The room was lacking a little refrigerator, microwave. You would think you pay all that money the room would have this stuff. The back of the TV remote was missing. I had to ask for an ice bucket to get ice. The desk clerk was easy to get along with. The lobby was under construction at the time of our stay. The breakfast that was put in the warmer was somewhat cold because it wasn't put in before 6:30 so it would be ready for the guest. All in all our stay was good. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from copenhagen

Eat breakfast somewhere else

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Not enough room for everyone to sit... toaster was broken and the staff did not really care about other items missing lige egg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Decent continental breakfast, clean room, comfortable beds. Good location. Many restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by JayP , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy. Thank you for sharing your experience with Microtel Inn&Suites. we are really appreciate For taking the time for the feedback!