Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a bummer

Posted May 7, 2018
For a newer hotel to be in this condition is a bummer. Cleanliness of rooms is awful; very poor housekeeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Our room had two queen beds and was larger than we expected it to be. Everything was very clean and neat. The breakfast was nicer than I imagined it would be. Usually just donuts and coffee at many hotels. This one had cereal, eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, donuts, waffles, etc. Very nice selection! Very happy with the price and the amenities. I plan to use this hotel again in a few months!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2018
It was great. No nose breakfast was on time and staff was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield illinois

Peaceful

Posted Apr 24, 2018
We had the peaceful getaway we needed without being disturbed. The assuage was friendly. Hotel was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville Indiana

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Pros: Comfortable room and great breakfast
Cons: Pool water temperature
Location: Great restaurants next door and across the street, good location right off interstate, easy to find.
Very nice hotel with great reasonable rates, our room was great and very clean. We loved the free breakfast with a wide variety of choices. The only issue was the indoor pool water temperature was very cold along with the pool room itself. Overall we had a great stay and would book a room there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by JayP, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel and I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the inconvenience about Pool temperature. I appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again on future visits to the Springfield area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good Price but...

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Pros: Parking, good value.
Cons: Pool smelled weird, Too small.
Location: Lincoln sites, restaurants a short drive.
Hotel was just ok. Breakfast fare was pretty weak. No fruit. Police came a couple times to deal with parties. Guests shouting at staff. I don't blame the hotel as they can't screen their guests but the low price probably attracts the wrong element.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by JayP, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. I apologize for any issues you may have had during your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice room

Posted Mar 21, 2018
The rooms were very nice and clean. Nice little breakfast and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2018 by JayP, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your stay at our hotel. I really appreciate the positive feedback and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you on future visits to Springfield, IL
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Very quick stay. People in parking lot made me nervous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by JayP, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a time to write a review about your stay. I do apologies for any inconvenience.