Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More suited dollar wise 4 me

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: More my $ range.
Cons: Someone must have swung from shower rod. Was LEANING!
Location: Good 4 me. Lived in area 4 30 yrs.
TV did not work tub slow drain a/c filters needed changed. If bed clean & tv works I can manage 1 nite but had family mbr w/ & i wished I was @ a better place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by bob, Hotel Management
thank you for letting us know
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Big disappointment.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Have fitness center at the hotel, have a protective portico to unload luggage, mount TV so it could be watched from a chair, and have hot water.
Location: Lots of restaurants
Big disappointment! Fitness center was 18 minutes from Microtel. Staff said 10 minutes, but it took us 18 minutes. Did not realize the fitness center was not on-sight. NO HOT WATER! TV was mounted so high on the wall we had to lie in bed to watch TV. No covered portico to unload luggage to take into lobby, and it was raining hard. Considering the luxury of other Microtel facilities, I was very disappointed and will ask for an adjustment to our room rate to compensate for no hot water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quincy, IL

Yuck!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I was thrilled to score a great last minute deal on this hotel during the state fair. I've stayed in other Microtel locations and have always been pleased. This location however was incredibly disappointing. Before I mention details I do want to say that the gentleman operating the front desk was very welcoming and friendly. The first thing that we couldn't help but notice was that the elevator was very dirty and smelled bad. I feel like that is an important first impression to any hotel guest. The floors leading to our room on level two were covered in stains. I understand heavy traffic, but I've never noticed it in any other hotel that I've stayed in. I tried to ignore that as I'm sure it's hard to maintain. Once inside our room I was hopeful. At first glance it seemed that it would suffice for one night, especially since we wouldn't be in it but to sleep after attending the fair. There was a sitting area near the window again covered in very noticeable large amounts of stains. Our bedding also had some staining. Again I tried to give the room the benefit of the doubt. That is until we pulled back our comforter to find a bunch of hairs! Between the bedding stains and the hair under the covers, it's hard not to wonder if things ever get washed there. Gross! Needless to say I will not be returning or recommending this hotel. Im very glad that I didn't pay full price or I would've been very upset.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here !

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The bathroom was clean and the bed was fairly comfortable. The carpet throughout the entire hotel is disgustingly filthy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Location: There are lots of Lincoln-related historical things to do around Springfield. I recommend the Lincoln home - go early and make sure you get a ticket!
The staff made this hotel for me. The front desk staff were immensely helpful, not only in getting us set up in our room, but also in getting us situated in town. We were given recommendations of restaurants, things to see and a hint to check out the state fair which was opening that night. The room itself was wonderful - I was amazed and somewhat excited to see a window seat was part of the set up. The bathroom was clean and best of all, the water pressure felt like I was getting a massage on my head and shoulders.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lagrange, IN

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice and comfortable! Great breakfast. Staff extremely helpful. The luggage cart was being used and the staff helped us get our luggage and cooler to the car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
carpet thru out was dirty , stained , behind ck in carpet was black dirty room 118 smelled bad like a musty mold bugs in the bath roomn bed bugs in bed took a picture to verfie and the response of desk was sorry. won't be back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We were only there for a place to sleep. It was fine for that experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by bob, Hotel Management
thank you for your response
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

don't plan on sofa beds

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Disappointed. The sofa bed was dirty, broken, and the mattress was 2 inches thick with pokey springs. Very uncomfortable even for our 6-year old. The pool is only 3 feet deep and very small. Pictures are misleading. The room was spacious and fairly clean (except for the couch), and the hotel overall was quiet. Reception staff was unfriendly and seemed bothered each time we asked a question, especially when it required them to stand up or move around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by bob, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels