Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great deal esp for price!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Owner is so great - rooms are spacious, well decorated and very clean. The breakfast is amazing. close to downtown Springfield and great adventure. So worth the price and we will stay there every time we travel to that area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place and awesome owner

Posted Jul 26, 2017
My GF and I drove up from New York and stayed one night at Naomi's. We didn't spend much time in the room but it was super cozy, had a very comfy/modern bed, heated bathroom floor (would be GREAT in the winter!), and a nice powerful shower. Breakfast was AWESOME! Not only was the food great, but we sat and chatted with Marci (owner/breakfast chef) and another gentleman (feel terrible, but I forgot his name) for almost 2 hours before we unfortunately had to leave. Great place to stay. Can't say enough good things about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Marci, Hotel Management
It is hosting people like you that remind us what we went into this for. We So enjoyed meeting and hosting you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First B & B

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Quaint, decorations, breakfast.
Cons: Dust, get rid of dirty fish tank, remove old curtain fixtures.
Location: Don't had to be there for business.
This is our first stay in a B & B. We usually stay in 3 star hotels. Perhaps I am too critical. There many charming qualities about this inn. However, when there is dust on the lamps, empty water bottles behind bed, old curtain rods not used on walls...well just needs more cleaning. They would also add charm if they did some landscaping around the grounds and emptied the ash trays on the porch. Breakfast was very good, piano table quaint, decorating cute. This Inn was OK. If it were cleaner I would have liked it a lot better. The bathroom was very clean... the bedroom not so much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Location & access
Cons: It would be nice if the hostess introduced herself. Never did get her name. Breakfast was ok okay, but not welcoming.
Location: We were visiting family, so we weren't looking for tourist attractions. Several restaurants nearby were good.
Of the four BnBs we've stayed at recently, this one ranks last. It doesn't have the charm or anything that uniquely makes you want to return. We had expected this would be similar to the experiences we've had in the Hudson Valley, Western New York, or Finger Lakes. We will not likely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Easy check in, nice & clean & the staff, Connie is super friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Marci, Hotel Management
Thank you. We have been streamlining our systems for 15 years. I'm glad it made a difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B !!!

Posted May 16, 2017
Great experience here! Clean room, the bathroom and shower were awesome with heated floors on a cold day. Staff was super friendly and the breakfast was superb! So glad we found this place on expedia 😃
4 out of 5
by Robyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

Charming B&B in Springfield

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful B&B. Location is directly across from a busy city hospital so we felt lucky that there was not a lot of noise from ambulances, police cars, etc. Others may not be so fortunate, but maybe its never a problem. Nate was super helpful and prepared an excellent breakfast. A nice break from your standard hotel room and confined living quarters.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Marci, Hotel Management
Thank you for noticing! The ambulances are instructed to turn off their sirens at the stoplight. It was so nice to meet you and thank you for your kind words.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Great Breakfast with friendly service

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
The Bed and Breakfast was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Marci, Hotel Management
We try so hard. it is just so nice when it is recognized. We enjoyed hosting you and thank you so much for your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautifully refurbished; not a great area of town

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Cons: Better light-blocking window coverings in Anthony's Room.
Location: Convenient to I-91
The Inn itself has been beautifully redone with comfortable beds, a heated floor in the bathroom, etc. I would not recommend staying in Anthony's Room if you are sensitive to light as it's right across from the ER and there are red flashing lights through the night. The Inn might address this issue with more light-blocking window coverings. Otherwise we had a lovely stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Marci, Hotel Management
This is why we love the review system. After reading this we put heavy curtains on the windows in the room. Thanks for the guests in the future I am just sorry it was after your stay.