Ratings based on 1,040 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location off I 55

Posted Jun 8, 2017
We enjoyed the Great breakfast! The beds were Comfortable and enjoyed Quite rooms to sleep in that morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lived up to its reputation

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The room was very large and even had a recliner. Internet is free.
Cons: The pillow are soft and plentiful, but could still be upgraded.
Location: Definately have to have a car to get to the better restaurants.
I had a overnight stay at the hotel this week and found out why people are always recommending the hotel. The breakfast was good, not exorbitant, but the price of the lodging beats almost anywhere else in town. The cookies are an added treat. Got an late checkout with no problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Very large room. Average continental breakfast. In a convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Carlos Stakely, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 stars

Posted May 3, 2017
Very accommodating, friendly staff, clean facility, I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We rented a jacuzzi room which was perfect! Comfortable, free wifi, and free breakfast. Was a quite place with plenty of places to eat around it. Would recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fishers, Indiana

Perfect Springfield Stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great place and convenient location for traveler intent on visiting Lincoln sites and golf course.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Carlos Stakely, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta ga

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Nice hotel nice staff I didn't like the breakfast hours
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Carlos Stakely, Hotel Management
Dear Jay, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Guest Service Manager Carlos Stakely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW suburban Chicago

Nice modern hotel with terrific staff.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Staff
Location: There's not a whole lot that was interesting for us nearby, but we were mostly just passing through and it was a convenient location for travel.
We had just recently had a terrible experience at our previous hotel the night before, and checking in at Northfield Inn was a refreshing experience after that. The staff was helpful, the rooms were clean and updated, there was ample parking, and everything was just as it should be. We had to unexpectedly reserve a second room during our stay, and the gentleman at the front desk was extremely helpful and courteous for that process.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Carlos Stakely, Hotel Management
Dear Bonnie, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good location near everything

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Close to shopping and food
Location: Walking distance to a bowling alley
I've stayed at this hotel several times with no problems. Nice and clean facility and nice swimming pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Carlos Stakely, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. Kind Regards, Guest Service Manager Carlos Stakely
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels