Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis

Beautiful and very reasonably priced.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
This hotel was amazing. It was quiet and beautiful. We had a jacuzzi room, that was comparably priced to a regular hotel room. We will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Good and quiet

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Went there on a Wed night for work that happened the next day. I arrived late and got very good service. Room was spacious and clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at the Northfield Inn. The staff was very friendly and professional. My room was comfortable and spacious. The only problem I saw was in the shower where the cleaning staff missed cleaning some hairs. But other than that, my stay was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Everything was great. Even the eggs at brreakfast
Location: Conveniently located plus it was quiet.
Great stay, convenient location and very clean! The staff was friendly and helpful. We were not that far from the sights we wanted to see and we were pleasantly surprised as to how quiet it was in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to lots of restaurants and shopping.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Excellent stay. Will stay here again when we come back to Springfield. Staff was nice, room was big and clean, jacuzzi tub was amazing and breakfast was pretty good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Best hotel value in Springfield IL

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great hotel! Staff are very friendly, rooms are large, modern, always clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The staff were excellent, lobby was warm and inviting. The room was nice. Only complaint is there was no hand soap in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly & clean

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great suites for traveling families. Nice pool and great restaurants nearby. Our second visit was even nicer than our first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Everything. It was a nice place
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Plenty of store and food around
We enjoyed our time away. The pool was fun. The jetted tub was awesome. The staff was friendly and nice and the room was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Northfield Inn, Suites and Conference Center was a winner of a choice for us. It was our first visit to Springfield, and really didn't know where to stay. We chose this hotel because if it's great reviews, 4.5-5 rating and the special discount offer that day. We were warmly greeted when we arrived mid afternoon, Check in was fast room and the front desk clerks were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and very clean, and the free breakfast was tasty with a variety of hot and cold food. Overall, would definitely recommend.