Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do NOT stay here

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
If I hadn't checked in at 11 pm, I would have left for another hotel. The doors don't open without kicking and fighting with them. The ice maker doesn't work. I never got a code for the wifi. The fan in the bathroom sounded like it was about to fall out of the ceiling. I was afraid of the bed, and put a towel over the pillows before I went to sleep. This place is a disgusting dive. It should be condemned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty motel

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Room 216 dirty, smelled of cigarettes,cig ashes in the drawer, 1 channel on the tv. Breakfast was a package muffins and brown hot water. I did ask for a smoking room but it shouldn't smelled like a dirty ash tray, the bed wasn't made it look like someone thru the blanket on and left, fridge wasn't on. Floors and counter tops were stained and the toilet had trouble flushing. When I checked out I stood waiting at desk. The women came out took my keys didn't say anything went back thru the doors and I guess I woke her up. So I didn't get a chance to talk to her about this and I'm sure she had complaints about this before. Never stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Located near where I wanted to go.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

missing staff-could not check in

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on CheapTickets
Arrived at 9pm by taxi from airport with a reservation. No staff anywhere. Office and office door open. Called both numbers and from the house phone numerous times with no answer. Other people showed up with reservations. I waited over an hour before a guest who knew the owner showed up and called him. He wanted the guest to check everybody in even though he didn't know how to do it which ensued in an argument with them on the phone. Other people waiting started grabbing keys to rooms from the office at which point I decided it was time for me to leave. Walked down the street and checked in to another motel. Horrible experience. In all I wasted about an hour and a half with this shady motel. I had to put a rating on room comfort and cleanliness so I put a 1 because of the experience but in truth I never saw a room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Booked room but did not stay. When we went to check in owner said Hotels.com didn't have the correct price listed. I pulled up email showing the price we had booked the room. He said he didn't care it was wrong. I responded asking if he was going to honor the price or not. He informed me he would not honor it and it wasn't his problem it was listed wrong. At this point I advised we would not be staying in hotel. He was extremely rude but agreed to not charge our credit card.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Should cost no more than $ 40. Stair need to be repaired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Horrible place to stay it looks nothing like the

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Worst place to stay bed bugs, horrible carpet, no water pressure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Junction City Wi

Clean and quiet

Posted Sep 13, 2016
It was fine, got a good nights sleep. Clean and no disturbances.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Charge a deposit that was not mentioned. Staff was not that great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO.

You get what you pay for!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: It was least expensive and did have a fridge and microwave.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Good location, close to everything.
Least expensive in town. I'm pretty thrifty, not real picky, and don't need lots of fancy amenities, just a clean, quiet, comfortable place to sleep overnight. This place was nasty! Run down, smells, little to no ice from ice machine, transients, pretty sure I saw a hooker too. Requested a non-smoking room, but room smelled like cigarette smoke. Loud, noisy, slamming, banging, all night long. Should have paid a few extra bucks for a nice place.