Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

A cheap decent place for a rendezvous!

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Two single parents dating. Never home alone. We opted for discreet adult fun. King size comfortable bed. Newer heat & air. Very quiet. Easy to locate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by nancy, Hotel Management
We appreciate your business,thnku very much your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Scared to be at this place. Will not go back. Not a good place to stay. Very uncomfortable at this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Great hotel for the price for sure!

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Nice owners. Very understanding and helpful. Housekeeping is great and will take care of you. Definitely recommend this hotel for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by nancy, Hotel Management
we appreciate your business,thank u very mach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, AR

Plenty of restaurants nearby.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Comfortable bed and very clean room. Up to date locks and TV,s. I asked for two extra pillows and was given 3.
4 out of 5
by James T

Convenient to I-44

Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
Late night arrival handled well by staff. Springfield is convenient 500 mile stop on 1000 mi. trip to Chicago are
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Nice quiet no frills

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Good quiet place restful.staff is nice. Good coffee and danish for breakfast maid real nice . clean . older hotel but. Good atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review of Plaza Inn Springfield, 15 - 18 Sept 2017

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
The owner was exceptionally helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The staff, the bed, and the AC.
Cons: Maintenance and stains.
Although it is a cheap motel, maintenance didn't seem to be on the priority list. The whole room had stains everywhere. The only channel on tv was a Spanish news channel, everything else was static. The remote didn't even work. There were only lamps and not lights except the bathroom. It was just a sketchy motel. Also, the key (a physical cut out key) kept getting stuck in the door, but it didn't really matter because I you had to use the deadbolt to lock the door. The AC worked great and I think the bed was really comfy. The staff were nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very dated, needs ungrades
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clinton, missouri

Horrible hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Horrible hotel, on their website it says they have a hot breakfast it's a lie, they have 800 year old rasin bear claws and some nasty coffee. Won't ever stat their again