Ratings based on 940 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, OH

Great Location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Walking distance to some of the must sees. Starbucks across the street but closes early. Room was spacious but dim. We had a handicap room so there is no counter space for makeup and other things. Parking deck is run by city so you pay the hourly fee every time you leave with a full day at $7. Valet parking $18 and you have in and out privileges. As always you get cookies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubuque, IA

Great stay in downtown Springfield.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Location: Nicely located for doing the Lincoln Museum and other things downtown.
Everything there was very nice. Good restaurant on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to areas of interest

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Close to amenities, later check out which was nice
Location: Lincoln library and museum. Quaint downtown area and small restaurants/cafes
Chose this hotel to have close proximity to Lincoln sites. Was in walking distance to all we wanted to see. Nice downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice Hotel close to attractions.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Nice and clean.
Location: Close to Abraham Lincoln Library and Museum. Short walk to Micro Brewery and Nice Restaurants.
Very Nice Hotel, and close to walking sites we enjoyed. Nice to Very nice restaurants and micro brewery. We enjoyed it very much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

This great location isn't worth it.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
I was looking for a hotel within walking distance to the popular historic sites and museums. I was willing to pay more for the location, but now sorely regretting my decision. The staff was friendly at check in and the room was quiet and clean. The standard room is fairly small and overcrowded with furniture. It felt tight with 4 people. We arrived about 8pm and choose to eat at the hotel's restaurant. If you have been to Springfield before, you may recall many attractions and eaterys close at 5. We didn't have many dinner options to choose from and despite horrible reviews of the restaurant, we went. The reviews were accurate. Over-priced, bland food, slow service. The next morning we headed out early and didn't return to the hotel until 5pm. Our room had not been cleaned. During the night we ran out of tp and then tissue. Our garbage was overflowing. When I questioned the staff regarding our room not being cleaned, their response was, "you must have had the do not disturb sign on the door". There wasn't a do not disturb sign in our room to hang up. On our second night there, they began cleaning the pool with guests in it. I found this very odd. In the end what upset me most, was when I expressed my concerns all I got was a shoulder shrug as they handed me my receipt. I didn't ask for any sort of compensation, but would have appreciated an apology and some notion that my concerns were valid. I will be writing to the Hilton corporation about our experience.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Nice, no problems.

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, no problems.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Very nice stay

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, excellent service!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Leanne

Ok

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice, bathroom floor was greasy feeling for some reason...swimming pool was fun and clean...the burgers we bought in the restaurant were ok at best...the waitress San was awesome.