Ratings based on 911 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room needs updating. Our check in person needs an attitude adjustment, or manners training.
Location: Good restaurants.
The woman who checked us in was NOT at all helpful much less friendly. TV technician was very helpful. Not much staff around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Downtown Springfield

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean common areas and comfy clean room-walking location to dining, shopping and State Capital. Another bonus free wifi!
Clean and comfortable common areas and room, nicely decorated and very friendly helpful staff. Pool makes it a good choice for staying with kids, too. Parking easy and affordable. Walking distance to shopping, dining and State Capital attractions. Would def. stat there again. Another bonus was free wifi and the front desk sends and receives text messaging so any issue or question is answered immediately and taken care of--LOVED that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Menominee Michigan

had a great time

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: the staff. Bruce at the front desk- Vicky the server - and the bartender
Cons: pool and hot tub open later
The staff was the best part of the stay. Bruce from check-in really made me feel at home. Also, Vicky the server for breakfast was fun and pleasant. Those two were great! The bartender at the restaurant was fun, too. All-in-all made for a nice stay. I only wish the hot tub and pool area would be open until midnight. Also - I never did find where the sauna was at......
4 out of 5
by Philip

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay to see the Abraham Lincoln national historical sites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the sites

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We stayed here 1 night with our kids to see the Abraham Lincoln sites nearby. Highly walkable, nice view from our room. We were a little bummed the beds were doubles and not queen sized and our room was too small to legally allow an extra bed to be brought in. The pool was disappointing, hot tub not so clean, but vert nice exercize room on a rainy morning. So convenient to nearby attractions, restaurants, I'd recommend it for that alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great People Great Location

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff and the resturant food was outstanding
Cons: We had some issues with our room being cleaned but that was taken care of....Thank you Billy!!
Location: Location was the key for us. We only had to drive to Lincoln's Tomb otherwise everything was in walking distance I mean everything!
I actually did a lot of research before choosing this Hotel and it did not dissapoint. The staff treated you like you have known them all your life. We had the double bed room and from all of the hotels we have stayed in this was the biggist and made you feel more like you were at home instead of a Hotel. I would also highly reccomend the Buffet, lunch or diiner all exceeded my expectations. Location, what can I say we didn't drive anywhere everything is in walking distance. I would highly reccomend this hotel and will be back.
5 out of 5
by GENARO

lincoln trip

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
spring break educational trip.. was very nice..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Downtown Springfield

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Simple, clean, easy to get around
Cons: Refrigerator and microwave in room.
Location: Did not get the opportunity to visit shops, historic places nearby.
Hotel stay was very pleasant, near some of Springfield's historic places i.e. Lincoln Library. Small shops nearby that close early about 6:00PM.
5 out of 5
by Marsha

patriotic

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
right now I have to use a knee scooter to get around or a crutch. the bell man Patrick was so kind. I have the best lady as a housekeeper too. This is not the first time for me to stay here and you can always count on the dining choices to be very good too
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
First time I stayed at this hotel. Everything was very good and employee's were very helpfull.