Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The girl who checked us in, Tateana, was very friendly and caring when speaking to us. She is a great asset to your front counter.
Was within a good walking distance to all the Lincoln Sites that we wanted to see. As a plus for us the car show was going on so got to walk around on a beautiful day to also enjoy those sites. We made a lot of the time we were there, and enjoyed the comfy room whenever we returned. The only thing was I couldn't believe we had to pay for parking. We have never been in a hotel where they didn't have parking for their guests. That was not very favorable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The hotel was nice and clean it worked well for us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntley, Il

Walking distance to all Lincoln historical sites!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: Don't like heavy comforters. Need to provide a light blanket. Pillows too small.
Very pleasant experience. Room clean and comfortable. Bathroom too small. Air conditioning nice and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Wonderful as usual!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We always stay here while in Springfield and it is always a pleasure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K.

Very nice!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We were able to check in early and they gave us warm cookies upon arrival. The staff was friendly and the hotel was nice and clean!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Very nice hotel in the Historic District

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The close proximity to the historical sites I wanted to visit.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: The President Abraham Lincoln Memorial Museum and Library, Union Station, The old State Capitol, Lincoln Home Historical Site are in walking distance.
I chose the hotel because it was close to the sites I wanted to visit in Springfield. I was very pleased to find that they were all within a two or three block of the hotel. I was able to park my car and walk to each of the sites I planned to see on my trip. In addition to the fine restaurant located in the hotel, there were other dining choices all in walking distance. The hotel itself was excellent. The room was beautiful. The staff all courteous and helpful. I will recommend the President Abraham Lincoln Hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near the library and museum

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Great location for seeing Springfield sites. Parking ramp access from hotel elevator. Walking distance to a few restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pool was severely outdated and not up to my expectations when I booked a double tree stay expected a lot more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Weekend visit

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: The lobby is well maintained and looks very nice. The bed, pillows and linens are very comfortable.
Cons: The rooms have bathrooms that are very dated. The water pressure in our shower was very weak.
The hotel is centrally located and is a good choice if you want to be near downtown or the west side of Springfield.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

everything we needed was nearby.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: absolutely everything. Starbucks is next door
Cons: parking garage was confusing
Location: all of the Lincoln attractions. plus an excellent brew pub. Obed's and Izaac'a.
we loved the pool and exercise area, and helpful staff.