Ratings based on 968 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown attractions

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff
Cons: Cleanliness, comfort
This hotel has a great location downtown. Parking is not free, so make sure you account for that. The lobby and front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. Walls are thin - we could hear conversations in the hallway very clearly. Bathroom badly needed updating - toilet ran water, faucet was stiff, and floor tiles were discolored. The shower had hair in it, and the showerhead was very low. I'm only 5'6'' and had to duck down to properly wash shampoo out of my hair. The bed was fine, and room had a refrigerator inside. Overall, I expected more from a DoubleTree hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodinville washington

Walking distance to most all lincoln sites

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Had a wonderful experience. Everyone at the hotel made me feel at home!
5 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel in downtown area

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Everything except the parking
Cons: The parkinig
Extremely pleasant staff, exceptional amenities and extremely clean room with a wonderful view of Springfield.
3 out of 5
by Sinclair

EV Charging Station needed at hotel!!

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
My husband (who accompanied me to a conference at Wyndham) spent the better part of the two days at an offsite EV charging station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, OH

Great Location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Walking distance to some of the must sees. Starbucks across the street but closes early. Room was spacious but dim. We had a handicap room so there is no counter space for makeup and other things. Parking deck is run by city so you pay the hourly fee every time you leave with a full day at $7. Valet parking $18 and you have in and out privileges. As always you get cookies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubuque, IA

Great stay in downtown Springfield.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Location: Nicely located for doing the Lincoln Museum and other things downtown.
Everything there was very nice. Good restaurant on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to areas of interest

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Close to amenities, later check out which was nice
Location: Lincoln library and museum. Quaint downtown area and small restaurants/cafes
Chose this hotel to have close proximity to Lincoln sites. Was in walking distance to all we wanted to see. Nice downtown area.
5 out of 5
by Lloyd

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very good experience with this stay. would do it again
4 out of 5
by Mark and Marsha

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent and great location. Would have liked to have a refrigerator in the room.