Ratings based on 877 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrington, IL

Hotel is in walking distance to everything

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Old world charm; Location
Cons: Some construction.
Location: See above.
Good hotel; would have rated it excellent except they are going through some renovations at this time. But, the staff is among the most friendly and helpful of any I've seen in helping to set you off with good directions to sightseeing and/or restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel was within walking distance of the historical sites we wished to visit and numerous eating establishments.
Cons: We had to pay for parking, but it was minimal $7 for 24 hours.
Location: From here it is possible to walk to the Lincoln Museum and Presidential Library as well as the Lincoln Home and neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Great location for sightseeing as all tourist facitlities are in walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Old but convenient.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location to attractions. Water pressure in shower was good.
Cons: Food in hotel restaurant was poor. Old condition.
Location: All Lincoln.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The girl who checked us in, Tateana, was very friendly and caring when speaking to us. She is a great asset to your front counter.
Was within a good walking distance to all the Lincoln Sites that we wanted to see. As a plus for us the car show was going on so got to walk around on a beautiful day to also enjoy those sites. We made a lot of the time we were there, and enjoyed the comfy room whenever we returned. The only thing was I couldn't believe we had to pay for parking. We have never been in a hotel where they didn't have parking for their guests. That was not very favorable.
5 out of 5
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Okay

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were off to a rough start at our stay. We checked in (already prepaid for the room through hotels.com) and they recharged our card for the full stay. We had to spend at least 45-60 minutes at the front desk getting this taken care of. During that time our dinner was getting cold, no refrigerator or microwave in our room. Once they finally corrected the error we asked if there was anything for our troubles. They acted like it wasn't a big deal that our food was cold and one gentleman that worked there even argued with us. They were extremely rude and unapologetic that they made a mistake. After that was taken care of, the stay was just okay. The vending machines didn't work and the stuff they sold in their "store" was 3x more expensive. The hotel staff tried making the stay better by bringing our daughter a card and treat on her birthday. The food service from downstairs was good, people were friendly. The location is perfect for all the Lincoln site seeing we did but parking was a bit much to leave during the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was nice. Convenient hotel to stay at if you have children attending the Uic@ Springfield
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jefferson City, MO

Nice place in the middle Lincoln stuff.

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Well appointed quarters and common areas. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice visit to see Lincoln home, museum, and library. Rooms were clean and quiet!
5 out of 5
by Mitchell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels