Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Location: Museums within walking distance.
Staff was excellent. Location close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay for State Fair

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Comfortable stay, close to attractions. Clean room with friendly staff. Great food as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mn

Geanology and History

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Parking was difficult. Signage was hard to read. Difficult for checking out. Did not take credit card first time.
Location: The location to the home of Lincoln is nearby. The Abraham Lincoln museum is within walking distance if you are young and healthy
We selected this hotel as it was within walking distance of many historical attractions . The hotel room was lovely. We ate at hotel restaurant and prime rib was delicious. The staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avon, IN

Perfect location for the "Lincoln Experience"

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Staff, quick check-in, warm COOKIE.
Cons: Perhaps I didn't read the fine print regarding the $7 per night parking fee.
Although the room was small it was fine for a 2 night stay. My only concern was the lack of a comfortable place to sit, put my feet up, and read. We had a slight issue with housekeeping. As we were leaving for a while in late afternoon, the lady with the cleaning cart was right outside and said she would get to us next. Upon our return, nothing had been done, and she had obviously not been there. We had to call asking for a couple of small hand towels and replacement coffee, etc., for the next morning. That being said, it is very walkable to the historic sites, and I can't recommend them enough. Amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Location: All LINCOLN! Museum, Lincoln's house, ghost walk tour, cemetary/tomb, etc. Also, the Frank Lloyd Wright home is a must-see!
We encountered some problems while staying at the President Abraham Lincoln Hotel, but they were all addressed with the General Manager and taken care of. It is located conveniently in downtown Springfield, so we could walk to all the Lincoln sites in the city. Staff was helpful with directions and recommendations for restaurants, etc. After the issues were taken care of, we would definitely consider staying at this hotel again on a visit back to Springfield.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville In.

nice not perfect

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: all
Cons: cleaning
Location: dart tournament
plenty of room comfortable beds staff was great only complaint was i dropped keys behind nightstand and and had to pull it out and there was an inch of dust behind and under it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheridan, IL

Nice hotel, close to all historic attractions.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
We enjoyed our stay here. Nice hotel, within walking distance to all of the historic attractions. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, friendly, in heart of the city

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Facilities are clean, very nice, and the staff is excellent. Location is great for walking around the heart of downtown.
Cons: There is no included breakfast as is the trend with hotels these days. There is a hotel restaurant, but it will be expensive for a family.
Stayed early in the week on business, then came again a few days later with the family on holiday. Clean, nice hotel with friendly staff. Within walking distance of all the historic downtown President Lincoln sights, and walking distance from Obed & Isaac's microbrewery which has very good food, a nice outdoor family friendly environment, and excellent beer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Holland,IL

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: We just first time this hotel and honor president who died
Cons: When we away and housekeeper didn't clean on duty this room and come back room still dirty I don't know staff where go and few open doors other rooms
Location: Easy go the restaurant and walk to Museum without transportation but I ride uber to visit Lincoln's tomb.
One thing my head sat on pillow and too soft and not fit pillowcase into pillow and small pillow too. Front desk staff wrote down about the direction how we get there Arbraham"s tomb . We eat in dining room and view large each window staff respect and meal was good .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great hotel for visiting Soringfield

Posted Jul 9, 2015
My sons and I enjoyed this hotel on our way through Springfield. The room was great, the pool was clean, and the location was great.