Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Jan 19, 2017
We stayed on two occasions and were treated wonderfully on both. Staff was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect location

Posted Jan 15, 2017
We took Amtrak to Springfield to see all Lincoln sites. Because we didn't have s car we walked everywhere and all of the site locations were so easily reached from this hotel. Equally close were two good restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper thin walls

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Didn't sleep all night. walls are paper thin. can hear the people in the next room talking all night. no sleep at all. talked to 4 hotel staff about the issue. no offer of a solution. looked at me like they could care less. will never spend the money to stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to conversation center

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Very nice, everyone was so nice, and very helpful. Will definitely stay there again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrington, IL

Hotel is in walking distance to everything

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Old world charm; Location
Cons: Some construction.
Location: See above.
Good hotel; would have rated it excellent except they are going through some renovations at this time. But, the staff is among the most friendly and helpful of any I've seen in helping to set you off with good directions to sightseeing and/or restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel was within walking distance of the historical sites we wished to visit and numerous eating establishments.
Cons: We had to pay for parking, but it was minimal $7 for 24 hours.
Location: From here it is possible to walk to the Lincoln Museum and Presidential Library as well as the Lincoln Home and neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Old but convenient.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location to attractions. Water pressure in shower was good.
Cons: Food in hotel restaurant was poor. Old condition.
Location: All Lincoln.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The girl who checked us in, Tateana, was very friendly and caring when speaking to us. She is a great asset to your front counter.
Was within a good walking distance to all the Lincoln Sites that we wanted to see. As a plus for us the car show was going on so got to walk around on a beautiful day to also enjoy those sites. We made a lot of the time we were there, and enjoyed the comfy room whenever we returned. The only thing was I couldn't believe we had to pay for parking. We have never been in a hotel where they didn't have parking for their guests. That was not very favorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The hotel was nice and clean it worked well for us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntley, Il

Walking distance to all Lincoln historical sites!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: Don't like heavy comforters. Need to provide a light blanket. Pillows too small.
Very pleasant experience. Room clean and comfortable. Bathroom too small. Air conditioning nice and quiet.