Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fine for the price

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We stay there for convenient location. Room is adequate, but could use another chair for two people. Bathroom is very tiny and looks old and dingy, but shower works great. Sink had little water pressure, and first night the ice machine didn't work. They did fix it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Awesome stay.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Our stay was great. The room was clean and the bed was great. They are pet friendly so we could bring our dog on the trip. The breakfast was very good. Will stay here every trip back home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Nice. Great price good breakfast ihgdejgssfjtdfhygyyhnh
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average and dated

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The entire building smelled like smoke. The carpet and fixtures were very dated. The walls and ceilings/floors were VERY thin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and friendly

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
I liked it except for the breakfast buffet. waffles were ok, made my own. Not a fan of biscuits and gravy and eggs looked like not eggs. Not much of a selection for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Louise from Joliet IL

Nice Getaway

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Room ok staff checking in awesome checking out had to wait for front desk clerk to finish conservation with other employees. Breakfast clerk very attentive pool to much chlorine great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsfield, IL.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The beds were to soft, it's like you sink to the middle.
4 out of 5
by John from Clarksville

Springfield visit

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable room, pool was ice cold, hot tub was HOT, convenient location near a lot of shopping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful place

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Staff was extremely rude and was texting on phone and as he told me he would be with me soon. He was also cussing while talking with other staff at front desk. Had to go to front desk 3x to get our key cards to work. Out room smelled of smoke even though non smoking. Asked for a queen bed on registration and repeated when checked in. Arrived to room and it was 2 double beds and staff said since we were already in there we should just keep it. Beds were not comfy and room was definitely out rated and not very clean.
2 out of 5
by William from Kansas City

A Few Needs

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Positives: WiFi, Bed Comfort, Swimming Pool Average: Breakfast was your usual eggs, sausage, wafflemaker, cereals, toast, etc., Location was in the Southwest corner of Springfield, in a commercial area with some restaurants nearby. Poor: Our room was Non-smoking as were all of the rooms on the second floor. But the second floor hallway reeked of smoke all of the time. Make the hotel Non-smoking or do not bother. The bathroom tiles needed cleaning along the edges. The refrigerator (yes we had one that worked!) ran noisily throughout the night. The air conditioner was not able to keep up with the humidity of the 93 degree outdoor temperatures, so the room was quite humid.