Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield il

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: good breakfast and clean the help in the dinning room was nice and polite and helpful
Cons: major overhaul
Location: good location plenty of shops and stores and lot of eating places
were remodeling no base boards in our room , carpet was old smelled of cigerate smoke in hall ways bed sheets and pillows looked good and clean bath room was clean but needed up dateed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield IL

Close to Great Shopping

Posted May 15, 2017
This hotel was decent. The lobby was okay, and the staff was helpful. I had booked a king size bed but they put me in a double, but it was clean and a good room so I didn't fuss. I would stay here again. The bed was fine but the sheets kept coming undone while I slept, so I had to keep fixing the bed periodically.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is conveniently located and very reasonably priced. That takes away a lot of the hassle of traveling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fine for the price

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We stay there for convenient location. Room is adequate, but could use another chair for two people. Bathroom is very tiny and looks old and dingy, but shower works great. Sink had little water pressure, and first night the ice machine didn't work. They did fix it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Awesome stay.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Our stay was great. The room was clean and the bed was great. They are pet friendly so we could bring our dog on the trip. The breakfast was very good. Will stay here every trip back home.
5 out of 5
by James

New years eve hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great hotel near friends and shopping on a last minute trip. Nice pool, hot tub and breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Nice. Great price good breakfast ihgdejgssfjtdfhygyyhnh
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average and dated

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The entire building smelled like smoke. The carpet and fixtures were very dated. The walls and ceilings/floors were VERY thin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and friendly

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
I liked it except for the breakfast buffet. waffles were ok, made my own. Not a fan of biscuits and gravy and eggs looked like not eggs. Not much of a selection for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Louise from Joliet IL

Nice Getaway

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Room ok staff checking in awesome checking out had to wait for front desk clerk to finish conservation with other employees. Breakfast clerk very attentive pool to much chlorine great location.