Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happy!

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and price.
Location: IMAX theater, eating places and BSA office.
Our room was clean, breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly. Will certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: The place was was clean and breakfast was awesome for the price.
Cons: Bathroom floor was sticky. I assume it's from hairspray.
When we checked in the front desk got us a room on the first floor. Which was totally awesome because our luggage was heavy and we where able to park right by our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. I have addressed the sticky floor issue with our housekeeping staff and I can assure you it will not happen again. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again next time you are in the Springfield area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada, MO

Great for a quick business trip!

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Good location. Close to everything we needed. Nice for the price! Great breakfast choices. Better selection than most continental breakfasts.
Cons: Our toilet was extremely loud.
Location: Convenient.
Perfect for a quick overnight stay. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We are proud of our large breakfast selection and we agree we are the perfect location and hotel for a quick business trip. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Springfield area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay, friendly staff.

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: It's all good
Nice experience. Staff is friendly and caring. Convenient location. We a,ways stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We love hearing positive feedback and we are delighted you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great Hotel On A Budget

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: We loved the friendliness and professionalism of the staff as well as the good quality breakfast.
Cons: I think the mattresses were the only obvious area of improvement we could find.
Location: There is a large selection of chain restaurants nearby.
We were greeted at the front desk by the friendliest clerk. Every member of the staff that we encountered was really great. Definitely top marks for staff. The facility was clean and well maintained in general. The room was clean, smelled nice, and had a good fridge. The mattresses were on the cheap side, but I slept really well so I can't deduct too much for that. The included breakfast was a nice surprise too. For the price of the room, we were just expecting a regular continental breakfast. But they had eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and waffles in addition to the standard breakfast fare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the positive review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our property and we do our best to ensure each guest enjoys their stay. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the Springfield area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

close to a Mcdonalds and a grocery story.

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: great value
Cons: nothing bad... wall paper was a little torn but nothing other than that and it was minor...
Location: great location....easy to find....near everything
went to visit our son... couldn't have been more pleased....room clean, staff was great....even had a great breakfast every morning... great savings just in that.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2015 by Nancy Barber, property manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel! We appreciate the nice comments about our clean rooms and great breakfast. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 26, 2015
On the newer side of town with nice restaurants, fast food, and even a grocery store, its easily accessible. There are plenty of entertainment and shopping options closeby as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2015 by Nancy Barber, property manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the nice review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found us to have a convenient location! Thank you for your feedback and for your business!