Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Wendy

Convenient hotel great service

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel over the past weekend and I just have to give a big shout out to Amy at the front desk! She is amazing and toon great care of us during our stay. I also enjoyed the pool area and common area by the pool and loved the retro feel of the hotel and we liked the secure parking lot. Merry Christmas Amy and everyone at the Ramada In Springfield!
2 out of 5
by Bradley

Bummer

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed. Seemed dated. Poor breakfast service. Loud heater. I'm wishing I had stayed at a Hampton inn instead.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Got there late, felt like I was entering a Caribbean resort compound with the front gate down. Beds were comfy. Breakfast was good for free continental breakfast. Beautiful pool area. Happened to be there one of the nights that 139 rooms were filled by one group of celebrating people. Not sure if the walls were paper thin or the neighbors were just super drunk and loud. Called front desk, but didn't really feel like they could do much about it. Finally knocked on the adjoining door to our neighbors and let them know we could hear EVERYTHING and that we'd prefer not to as it was after midnight and we were trying to sleep. Overall a decent value for the stay while visiting colleges in town with my college bound child.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Right off highway, close to family. On popular street, easy access to restaurants, shopping, entertainment, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
I recommend this property. They are doing some remodeling, which did not hurt our visit. Our room needed new carpet, but outside of that, it was great. Excellent pool area with hot tub and lots of fountains. Maybe the nicest breakfast dining area in the area! Awesome breakfast. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
After a very long and frustrating day we finally arrived only to see the front entrance taped off and closed which just added to my long day. However, we were greeted by such kind and friendly staff, that alone made me smile! Noticing we were exhausted and had three kids, they generously upgraded us to a pool side room so we would not have to walk so far to get to the pool and breakfast. That was an unexpected blessing! The food was great and so was the service!!! Thank you for helping make our holiday fun, it was a fantastic stay! My only complaint is the bathroom needs attention (bathroom door must be slammed to lock and the caulk was missing and looked dirty/moldy in spots).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great deal for the price

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was awesome!! Lots of variety! One night, the pool was cold and the hot tub was perfect. The next morning the hot tub was cold and the pool was perfect. Either way, my 2 year old had a wonderful time swimming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to shops

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I reserved a room with queen beds but got a room with double beds when going to the desk the girl argued with me and said they were queens..well they werent the tag states what the beds are....and ive sold many mattresses...but other than that it was a nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Christie, Hotel Management
Angela, thank you for the feedback. We will follow up with the front desk.