Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Misleading photos and false statements on websites

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing. Rude staff who repeatedly treated us poorly because we used Expedia to book.
Cons: Suggest expedia terminate their relationship with this hotel since they get so upset when you use them and punish guests who use them.
Location: Not a good area. One conference goer's father wanted to come get us and help us move to keep us safe.
Booked this hotel for a business trip based on room pictures online and restaurant reviews because pictures led us to believe all rooms had been remodeled and the attached restaurant/bar would be nice for a work trip and worth the cost. We were given rooms that had not been remodeled in the far back of the building. We even asked to pay more to upgrade all three rooms to the newly remodeled ones but they wouldn't take more of our money because we "booked through expedia". Our rooms smelled. They were also on ground level with sliding doors that didn't lock but held shut with a metal bar. Outside was a courtyard where one side had a locking gate and the other side was open to the parking lot. Questionable men were walking by during the night, and we were a travel group of four women. The carpet was stained. Breakfast was served in the "atrium" which was the indoor pool room where their website claims a salt water pool. The smell of chlorine was everywhere, and chlorine and gravy in the morning don't mix. Once at our conference we were told we were "on the wrong side of town", and the locals urged us to move for our safety. We booked three new rooms (same price as this place). When we checked out three days early the on-duty manager who handled our check out didn't bother to ask why, but did point out we used expedia again and so our charges were complete. News flash: lots of travelers use travel sites to bundle travel arrangements these days!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second room was MUCH better

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Pleasant employees, clean atmosphere.
Location: easy to get on/off highways. Wasn't looking for things to do close by.had other plans
Got this room at the last minute while at a crappy room..... Very helpful, kind, understanding employees. Beautiful hotel, lovely breakfast spread.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Nice room, comfy bed, friendly staff, comfy beds.
Cons: The water in the pool was way too cold.
I had a very enjoyable experience. The staff was very friendly, the room was nice. Checkout was super easy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great hotel. Rooms were clean. Staff was very nice. Wonderful indoor pool an jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice spot...I moved my daughter into school nearby so I may become a regular visitor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from woodstock,il.

Nice hotel ...room was lacking

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Our rooms air conditioning unit was so loud it would wake you from a sound sleep multiple times during the night. The bathroom had no vent and the shower water knob was broken so the water wouldn't turn on. We asked for maintenance to come fix it but they didn't start work until after 7:30. ( We wanted to be on the road by then)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: convenient to the Interstate and sites around Springfield
friendly and courteous staff. Very willing to assist and answer questions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice quiet place.Family /business friendly

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Great place to stay. Great breakfast with your stay. Nice amenities in room and hotel. Restaurant and bar close a bit early though. Perfect for family or business travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2016 by Christie , Hotel Management
Thanks for your review Tom! I am happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was friendly and helpful when needed.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
I was pretty busy with the convention, but that was the nice thing the staff made it great,as I had no worries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2016 by Christie , Hotel Management
We have a wonderful staff. Thank you for sharing the compliment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Stayed for a convention

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Cons: More outlets in the room. There were four of us staying in the room. All four of us had cell phones but we could not all charge them at the same time.
The Ramada Oasis was pretty good all around. The wireless internet was down for the length of my stay which hindered me from getting a little work done, but I dealt with it. There was a odd urine smell from the atrium area to the conference area that seemed to grow stronger and weaker at different times. The beds were soft, the hot breakfast was good, and the room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by Christie , Hotel Management
Hi Amy, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. We appreciate your review and comments on how to improve for next time.