Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sainte Marie, illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice and quite hotel easy access to where we came from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review if our property! We appreciate every review we receive, as it helps us to continue to improve our guests' experiences. We strive to provide excellent service and amenities to our guests. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Springfield!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Clean but Uncomfortable

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Based on appearances only, I would rate this 5 out of 5 stars. The lobby, pool, breakfast area, and room were all extremely well kept and clean. I was very impressed! The pool was wonderful and warm. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was superb. Probably one of the best continental breakfasts I've had! Food and staff in the breakfast area was wonderful. The check-in staff member was very unfriendly; monotone, didn't make eye contact, mumbled, acted either very unhappy/bored at his job. The beds were extremely uncomfortable!! Hard, hard, hard. The pillows were very lumpy and the linens were cheap quality. I could not get comfortable, slept poorly, and woke up with a sore back. I was very disappointed about that aspect because obviously the bed in a hotel is the most important part. Overall it was a nice hotel but because of the quality of the beds alone, I will not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We appreciate each and every review we receive, as they help us to continually improve our service and amenities. Thank you for the kind words about the hotel, and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast! We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with our front desk staff during your check in. We will address this with the appropriate team members and correct the situation. We will also pass along your comments to the General Manager about your experience with our beds. Thank you so much for the opportunity to be of service to you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We used the suite, since there were 5 of us. It was spacious and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review of our property. We are so glad that you were pleased with your guest room. We strive to provide the very best value to our guests with our Extended Hot Continental Breakfast and our amenities. Your comments will be shared with our staff, and we will continue to try to improve and impress our guests. We do hope you'll stay with us the next time you come to Springfield!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a stop off

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: New and breakfast was great
Cons: Difficult for us to find There is no signage near the road It seems to be for the interstate
Location: Not much close by have to drive to downtown
Hotel seemed new and very clean Lisa at check in was delightful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review! We appreciate every review we receive, but it's always so nice to know that we are meeting our goals. We are so glad you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms and our complimentary breakfast! We are in the process of addressing the signage, we know that can be confusing. Thank you for letting us know about that. Thank you for your kind words about Lisa. We will make sure to pass that along to her! We do hope the next time you return to Springfield you'll stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Manager especially helpful. Nice lounge upstairs for family and guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We appreciate every review we receive, but it's always so nice to know that we are meeting our goals, which is to provide excellent service and amenities to our guests. We do hope the next time you return to Springfield you'll stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Convenient and nice

Posted Jun 3, 2016
We didn't really do much in Springfield but it was nice to have a clean well maintained room to come back to. The indoor pool was very welcome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
While the room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly, I am very disappointed in making the reservation. I booked on-line through Hotels.com. In the comments/special request section, I make a request to have adjoining rooms as I have a family of 6 and they did not have a single room to house us. When we checked into the hotel, they said we needed to call the hotel in order to get the adjoining rooms reserved. This was not mentioned online when the reservation was made. What good is having the request section online if the hotel will not honor it?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington Heights IL

Affordable, pleasant staff, good breakfast

Posted May 11, 2016
Had a great time. Friendly staff. Surprisingly good breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helena Mt

Went to Springfield to see the home of Lincoln

Posted May 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quite.
Cons: We were satisfied
Location: We traveled through Springfield Il to see Lincoln's home. Park service has done a great job making a park of the neighborhood. Grave is nice too
Picked the Ramada North and arrived late afternoon. Friendly staff, the room was clean and comfortable, wife could watch some HGTV after a long days travel. We liked the place well enough that on return home we stopped again to see more Lincoln memorials. Same place, different room, same rating.