Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gorizia

Ottima scelta

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Consiglio vivamente questo hotel a Springfield, Illinois. Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo. Avevamo una camera molto spaziosa, con due comodi letti queen, pulita, come anche il bagno. Offre una buona scelta per la colazione e dispone di parcheggio gratuito, inoltre è facile da raggiungere dalla hwy. Non so dire dei servizi dei dintorni, perché noi l'avevamo scelto per il nostro fantastico viaggio sulla Route 66 e ci abbiamo dormito solo una notte. Dall'albergo poi è comodissimo per arrivare al Cimitero monumentale, con la tomba di Lincoln e il centro di Springfield dove tutto celebra l'amato Presidente.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review! We appreciate every review we receive, but it's always so nice to know that we are meeting our goals, which is to provide excellent service and amenities to our guests. We do hope the next time you return to Springfield you'll stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
I thought it was nice for the price. They had a very nice breakfast. They have ice tea and cookies in the lobby. They also have flavored creamer for coffee😎
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for posting a review of our property! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide great amenities and service to our guests with our clean, comfortable guest rooms, free wifi, and indoor pool. We are thrilled that you were pleased with the complimentary breakfast! We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in Springfield!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Bed was nice i slept good breakfast was good there was a fridge bathroom was clean i took a shower it felt nice the air conditioner worked good nice tv i watched it ordered a pizza from papa johns it tasted good
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting such a nice review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will stay with us the next time you visit Springfield, IL!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland, ON

Good location

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Stayed for three nights. 15 minutes from airport and close to restaurants. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was awesome, plenty of choice and good quality food. Reasonably quiet area, despite being near a major intersection. The interior was in good shape, carpet and furniture reasonably new and everything was very clean. Overall it was a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for posting a review of our property! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide great amenities and service to our guests such as our recently remodeled guest rooms, at a great value. We are thrilled that you were pleased with the complimentary breakfast and received good service from our staff. We will share your thoughts with them. We hope you will stay with us the next time you visit Springfield!
5 out of 5
by Rita from Hørsholm

Super Ramada hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Dette Ramada hotel er drevet benhårdt af personalet så det fremstår helt utroligt veldrevet, mend masser af venlighed og ekspertise. Morgenmaden er væsentlig bedre end de fleste hoteller med gratis morgenmad og der er fyldt op hele tiden. Personalet er utrolige venlige og bager cookies til alle om eftermidagen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for posting a review of our property! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide great amenities and service to our guests with our clean, comfortable guest rooms, free wifi, and indoor pool. We are thrilled that you were pleased with the complimentary breakfast and received good service from our staff. We will share your thoughts with them. We are excited to have you back next year!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sainte Marie, illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice and quite hotel easy access to where we came from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review if our property! We appreciate every review we receive, as it helps us to continue to improve our guests' experiences. We strive to provide excellent service and amenities to our guests. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Springfield!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We appreciate the feedback and will do our best to continue to make improvements. We hope you will stay with us the next time you visit Springfield!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Clean but Uncomfortable

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Based on appearances only, I would rate this 5 out of 5 stars. The lobby, pool, breakfast area, and room were all extremely well kept and clean. I was very impressed! The pool was wonderful and warm. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was superb. Probably one of the best continental breakfasts I've had! Food and staff in the breakfast area was wonderful. The check-in staff member was very unfriendly; monotone, didn't make eye contact, mumbled, acted either very unhappy/bored at his job. The beds were extremely uncomfortable!! Hard, hard, hard. The pillows were very lumpy and the linens were cheap quality. I could not get comfortable, slept poorly, and woke up with a sore back. I was very disappointed about that aspect because obviously the bed in a hotel is the most important part. Overall it was a nice hotel but because of the quality of the beds alone, I will not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We appreciate each and every review we receive, as they help us to continually improve our service and amenities. Thank you for the kind words about the hotel, and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast! We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with our front desk staff during your check in. We will address this with the appropriate team members and correct the situation. We will also pass along your comments to the General Manager about your experience with our beds. Thank you so much for the opportunity to be of service to you.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Great stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Was given a room with a Jacuzzi - not something I asked for. Room was great. Staff gave info on sites to see in town and maps with directions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post such a review of our property! We appreciate every review we receive, but it's always so nice to know that we are meeting our goals, which is to provide excellent service and amenities to our guests. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We will make sure to pass that along to them! We do hope the next time you return to Springfield you'll stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by Thelma from Oakland City Indiana

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice setting. We all loved the room. The room was very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review! We appreciate every review we receive, but it's always so great to know that we are achieving what we set out to do! We strive to provide excellent service and amenities to our guests. We are thrilled you loved your guest room and we do hope you'll stay with us again the next time you are in Springfield!