Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx.

Great place to stay the night.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Big rooms, helpful staff, quiet location, good breakfast and quite a lot to see in area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Older but priced right. Printer not working had to go across street to use theirs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Suited our needs, room air con noisy

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff
Cons: Quite air con in the room
Location: Location good.....worthwhile visit to see Abe Lincolns museum....very enjoyable.
Very enjoyable stay, plenty to do. Had a great Mexican meal....too much food for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

great location-right off highway and near downtown

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The check in was quick, efficient, and pleasant. Provided information without asking as to free breakfast hours and location, same with the pool. Provided information on restaurants with recommendations, and even had some menus. The double room was large, very clean and comfortable. Liked having sink outside the bathroom as well as one in the bathroom. The bathroom was a good size and very clean. Loved the big bath towels, Having a fridge and microwave is nice. The location is great and also quite. The pond in the back with a walking path and a patio is wonderful after a long drive. Breakfast was very good with hot scrambled eggs, sausage links, yogurt, mini muffins, fruit, toast, cereal, milk, juices, coffee and of course, make your own waffles. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Would highly recommend this motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Normal, IL

Great service!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: friendly service, clean and comfortable
Cons: The bed could be a bit softer, but it really was fine.
Location: We were there for the State Fair...it's an easy drive to it without being in all the traffic.
We stayed during the Illinois State Fair when it's very difficult to get a room in Springfield. They were very quick to let us add a night to our stay, and they upgraded us to a Jacuzzi Suite even though we didn't ask for it. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The common areas and our room was very clean. The room was very spacious. The breakfast was good with a nice variety of choices. Wonderful stay and we've already booked it for next year. Thank you Ramada Springfield North!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice place

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Good bedding and excellent breakfast.
This is a really nice relatively inexpensive place. Not plush but the beds and bedding were high quality and the breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It was a really spacious room with very comfortable beds. It was clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our property! We hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit Springfield!
5 out of 5
by Jacinda

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017
Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a great rating! We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you visit Springfield!
5 out of 5
by Luke

Bang for your buck! Hidden gem!

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hidden gem! Dan at the front desk was amazing and helped our stay be that much better! Really great rooms in a great location and even better price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017
Thank you for the amazing review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and received exceptional service from Dan! We will be sure to let him know you were pleased. We do hope you will stay with us the next time you visit Springfield!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels