Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
I left the same night the manager refused my money back he said I must get a refund from hotels.com the place was a whole in the wall it's very nasty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Reserved a non-smoking room but had to spray it with fabreze before we could stay in it, it smelled smokey. Very courteous evening desk clerk, she was nice and friendly. I sat in the lobby waiting in line and watched how she handled each customer in front of me. When one customer was upset, she kept calm, dealt with him the best she could and was clear in setting the expectation in how and when his issue would be reolved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for 1 nite stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: iTS Springfield Il all about Abe Lincoln everything is fairly close
Sarahthe receptionist was very helpful and very nice.... room old needs upgrade smelled old 24 hr microwave use in lobby????? very quiet area was nice. 50 bucks for room cheap. bed was comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Nice hotel. You have what you pay for.C lose to restaurant and shopping.wery close to 55 end72 hwy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok But Not Again

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Location is very good as it relates to Downtown Springfield. Just a couple of exits away. The hotel was very clean and modernized but I could tell there was a lot of use since its renovation. My room was very clean but it had a strong odor of moth balls for some strange reason. The towels were clean and smelled good like Downy. The cover for the toilet tank was not the right one so it looked bad. Also on 2 occasions I saw 2 other guests engaging in some sort of an argument with each other. Not that the Hotel can control that. Overall, maybe I just got the mothball room. It was ok for a single guy but I would not take a wife or girlfriend (or child) there. My next time to Springfirld will stay somewhere else. I guess you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great staff

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive, very comfortable and great staff. They where very accommodating to me wanting to move my room to a different location in the hotel
Cons: A small portion of the ceiling was pealing. There was a few insects that where in the room
Location: Great location with lots to do around and low traffic on its road
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

kindness and understanding

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great, but housekeeping had not done a good job after the last guest! It involved dresser drawers..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels