Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slum hotel, uncomfortable stay.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Don't know where to began. The hotel is horrible. I should have paid a little more attention to the rating system.
Location: Bad location
The hotel is in a bad location. The property is very poorly kept. it was crawling with bugs. The bathroom was in a rundown state, poorly maintained, and unclean. The bed was uncomfortable and hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stay

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: 50 a night
Told them wanted non smoking room. The room smelled like it had been smoked in for 20 years. Could almost taste it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's ok. Nothing special, but ok for overnite.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: close to where we needed to be
Cons: Bigger rooms, and a place to put stuff in the bathroom
We were just there for overnite and it was close to where we needed to be in the morning..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Illinois

Sub-par facility.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Staff on duty when checking in was very nice and accommodating. Staff on duty when checking out was not so interested in that I was not satisfied with the accommodations. His suggestion for my concerns about the room not being as clean as I felt it could have been was to rent a non-smoking room instead of a smoking one. If a facility offers a room that accomdates me by allowing me to smoke in my room; should not be any less cleaner than a non-smoking room. Needless to say, I will never book a room at this facility again.
1 out of 5
by Ashley from Springfield IL

The "manager"called me a B****

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
They were VERY rude. When it was time to check out we were waiting on our cab & the housekeeper beat on the door screaming for us to get out. I tried to tell her we were waiting for our cab & She said we had 5 mins or she was calling the police & it wasn't even noon. So we got our things & walked to lobby to wait bc it was cold outside & she came in hollering we were on the "do not rent list". She then said we had to get out of lobby & called me a "Dumb B****" several times.
4 out of 5
by Debbie

Convenient and Clean

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Was a great room for a quick overnight stay--would have like a refrigerator, but for the price, it was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edwardsville,IL

Awful and dirty

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Room was nasty. Staff did nothing to fix it. I left without staying the night and didn't get a refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
I found 3 roaches and it was still dirty.