Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yukon,ok

not good

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: clean safe rooms
Location: location not bad many eating places 1 mile down the road but not a very safe area
first room dirty, stained bedding etc....second room door would not lock..very disappointed...will never stay at red roof motels again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Find Somewhere Else

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The staff was good, polite, and helpful. The air conditioner worked well.
Cons: The rooms were dirty, comforters were stained, room smelled, chair was broken, only half the TV channels worked.
Location: Abraham Lincoln's museum, house, tomb. Old Capitol building. State Capitol. Nothing within walking distance.
The staff was good, polite, and helpful. The motel was loud, located on a dead end street with nothing in walking distance. There were kids running around screaming and knocking on doors. The rooms were dirty with uncomfortable furniture. Only half the listed channels worked on the TV and the quality of the channels was not good.
2 out of 5
by ROBERT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from Bainbridge Island, WA

Highly recommend

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms with updatef amenities. No complaints here! Would stay again and again and recommend to a friend. Thank you Nancy for the exceptional service.
4 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Norbert from Janesville

not good

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Did not feel comfortable in this hotel, will not stay again.
5 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't even stay because hotel staff was so rude

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Had to leave and go find another hotel because hotel staff was so rude
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gurnee, IL

Non-Smoking Smelled of Cigarettes

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: This hotel is right near the highway, near restaurants, and near a Starbucks. It is well located to the Lincoln Museum.
Cons: We did not tell the Front Desk Manager about the smell. We liked that our room was on the first floor and did not want to be moved.
Location: The Lincoln Museum and other buildings are just a short drive from this motel. There are restaurants within a 10-15 drive.
Our room was suppose to be a non-smoking room. It even had a "Non Smoking Plaque" on the dresser. However, our room smelled of cigrarette smoke. There were pistacchio nut shells between the mattresses on the side.