Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stay

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: 50 a night
Told them wanted non smoking room. The room smelled like it had been smoked in for 20 years. Could almost taste it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's ok. Nothing special, but ok for overnite.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: close to where we needed to be
Cons: Bigger rooms, and a place to put stuff in the bathroom
We were just there for overnite and it was close to where we needed to be in the morning..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Illinois

Sub-par facility.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Staff on duty when checking in was very nice and accommodating. Staff on duty when checking out was not so interested in that I was not satisfied with the accommodations. His suggestion for my concerns about the room not being as clean as I felt it could have been was to rent a non-smoking room instead of a smoking one. If a facility offers a room that accomdates me by allowing me to smoke in my room; should not be any less cleaner than a non-smoking room. Needless to say, I will never book a room at this facility again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edwardsville,IL

Awful and dirty

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Room was nasty. Staff did nothing to fix it. I left without staying the night and didn't get a refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
I left the same night the manager refused my money back he said I must get a refund from hotels.com the place was a whole in the wall it's very nasty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Reserved a non-smoking room but had to spray it with fabreze before we could stay in it, it smelled smokey. Very courteous evening desk clerk, she was nice and friendly. I sat in the lobby waiting in line and watched how she handled each customer in front of me. When one customer was upset, she kept calm, dealt with him the best she could and was clear in setting the expectation in how and when his issue would be reolved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for 1 nite stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: iTS Springfield Il all about Abe Lincoln everything is fairly close
Sarahthe receptionist was very helpful and very nice.... room old needs upgrade smelled old 24 hr microwave use in lobby????? very quiet area was nice. 50 bucks for room cheap. bed was comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Nice hotel. You have what you pay for.C lose to restaurant and shopping.wery close to 55 end72 hwy.