Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Friendly Staff!!!

Posted May 20, 2018
As several have said before me, this motel is in the midst of construction but frankly, they didn't make much noise. The beds were totally comfortable and the rooms were very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2018 by Bobbie, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your positive remarks. We are glad to know you were satisfied with your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great Stay during Renovations

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: Microtel quality in terms of cleanliness, and basic necessities.
Location: I love the Tropical Smoothie Cafe just down the street, walking distance from the hotel.
I have stayed at several Microtels for my overnight lodgings when out of town. This Microtel was no different in terms of quality and what I expected except for the Hotel renovations. The Hotel appeared out of sorts but only because they were renovating the hallways, stairwells and exterior. The renovations caused my wife a little distress but I was fine and our actual hotel room was what was expected. Microtel is always great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2018 by Bobbie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know that the hotel appeared out of sorts. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a clean room. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
by Carol

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
Were remolding, but great staff!!
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Nice place to spend the night.

Posted Dec 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very nice place to spend the night. Very accomodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

When renovations are done it will be great.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
When they get their renovations done, I would recommend it. Helpful, friendly staff that went out of their way to help us both front desk and maids. Loved the rooms with the window beds, but there were holes in the hallway walls where renovations were going on.
5 out of 5
by Leon

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was clean and comfortable. Small fridge did not freeze my ice packs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield

Need to finish renovating

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The staff was friendly and went beyond what should be expected of them. Breakfast was good.Rooms were great. Only complaint is they need to get their renovations done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was very friendly

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Hotel was in disrepair. I heard one of the staff say that the hotel was being bought out by Red Roof. Therefore it seems they quit doinging any maintenance or repairs for the past year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Clean room, pleasant staff, easy to get to right off the interstate. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liberty Mo

REmodeling but still clean

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Cons: Better insulate walls and floors for sound dampening.
Very nice stay. Breakfast was pretty good. Biscuit gravy actually had some sausage in it. Only complaint and other have mentioned this. Walls and floor are thin. Can hear everything. We will stay again with no problem but will request an upper floor so the kids jumping off the bed above you won't keep you up all night.