Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect much

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Girl at front desk was nice enough we stood in line forever waiting to check in as she was chatting it up with the people ahead of us who where apparently regulars. Took my kids to bright nights came back and asked for extra pillows as you only get 2 per bed and there was 4 of us. Girl at front counter said that's probably not going to happen we have a team here staring at me, no sorry let me see what we can do nothing, then in the morning we realized we only had 2 towels for 4 people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Basic, clean motel close to Eastern States Expo

Posted Nov 13, 2016
I was a little nervous after reading some of the negative reviews. I was staying alone during the Equine Affaire in November. Yes the motel is dated and has just the basic needs but it was very clean, quiet and everything worked. The staff was wonderful and I had all that I required for a two night stay. And it took me about 30 seconds to get to my destination.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelburne Falls, MA

So comfortable that we stayed another night!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The best part of the stay (besides the comfortable bed) would have to be the friendly staff. They go out of thier way to not only welcome you but they make you feel like family. Hot coffee and fruit always available and the continental breakfast with the fresh waffles was delicious. The hotel itself has such a good positive energy from the moment you walk in. We will defently be back. The location is perfect for the Big E, Six Flaggs New England, and the Springfield area.
Cons: I could not find one thing that I did not like about this hotel.
Location: Six Flaggs, Springfield, and the Big E
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Divine Intervention

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Not much nearby. Mainly a residential area.
After my other room was canceled by the Days Inn while I was driving on the road I was sent to this hotel. I was initially upset but found such a wonderful experience. The front desk staff was so nice and calming that made me forget my situation. The room was nice and basic. The breakfast was basic and the hotel clerk helped with breakfast. The hotel was filled with spiritual messages on prayer and meditation. It was just what we needed!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Family owned comfort!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: It is clean, newly renovated, great mattresses and extremely lovely and accommodating management.
Cons: There is NO elevator to the second floor rooms and the staircase is rather steep. I always forget to request a first floor room!!
Location: The location is perfect if you are participating in any event taking place on the Big E fairgrounds - it is within one mile of the highway.
I've stayed here several times now, all of which were for business. It is located directly across from the Big E fairgrounds in West Springfield, Massachusetts. This is a family owned business and is operated by them. They are lovely people who do their very best to make you feel at home - they are conscientious and take pride in the reputation of their hotel. They offer breakfast with your stay - bagels, make your own waffles, toast, hard cooked eggs, fruit, cereal, fresh juice and coffee..... I was a vendor at the Big E and had a late check-in - the nicest part of the day was when you arrive you are greeted by a friendly face who directs you to a buffet that is put out specifically for the many vendors who are staying at their hotel. It is a variety of somewhat disconnected foods, but it is fresh, hot, and tasty and it's all included with the price of the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Across the street from Big E

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Nothing fancy- room clean. Staff treat you like family. Stay here every year during Big E-it's right across the street!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
With two disabled cars in the parking lot, our location was suspect. Check in person was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Was there for one night. Quiet, cozy, clean, & comfortable! Would go back if ever in the area. Very close to Six flags
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to local attractions. Price rea

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Good rates, strange lobby set up with religious India artifacts. Room appropriate. Decent continental Breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel miteux

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Hôtel miteux avec des draps sales (les lits n'avaient pas été changés), le frigo faisait un bruit de vent dans arrêt, l'air climatisé a arrêté pendant la nuit. Dans les corridors il faisait très chaud et il y avait une odeur de pas propre. Vraiment le pire hôtel que j'ai eu et il est sur le site du Six Flags en plus.