Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was great!

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Room was very comfy! I would recommend to anyone staying in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great people, great pool.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
New, beautiful place, great staff very kid friendly. Only wish it was closer to downtown. After driving 4.5 hours I’d want to park the car and walk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Overbooked

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Cons: Customer service or do not overbook your rooms.
This Residence Inn is somewhat newer, I've stayed there approximately 8 days in the last 18 months. However, last week when I arrived for business at 9 PM, I was told the property was overbooked and I no longer had a room despite making a reservation a few weeks in advance. Although I travel fairly frequently and have run into this issue on airlines, I hadn't yet heard of a hotel overbooking. It looked like a big group had come in and the hotel looked to make a quick cash in by leaving others who had booked ahead of time out in the cold so to speak. Although I had enjoyed the property in the past, I will no longer entertain the idea of staying here. The staff had should have phoned me before arrival to appraise me of the situation, which they did not do. So I'm carrying my bags and now have to drag them back out to the car and look for another place to stay. They did offer me a room at the Candlewood Suites on the same block, but if I had wanted to stay at the Candlewood I would have booked that. I found a great room at a great rate at the Staybridge Suites about 4 miles down the road. Rooms very similar with kitchenette and nice amenities for about 40% less cost. I'm gad I found it and this will now be my place to stay while I'm in Springfield on business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester England

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Hotel staff excellent. Reception staff particularly helpful.
4 out of 5
by Kristina

Very nice hotel with all the amenities

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 4 nights at this hotel. We had two rooms and were able to be across the hall from each other, which was great because we were traveling with 5 kids! Rooms were large. Having access to a full size kitchen was great! Our room was not cleaned one day because we were still in the room when housekeeping came. She said she would come back, but she never did. The pool and laundry facilities were nice. We used both. The ladies at the front desk were extremely helpful as we had booked our reservations at the last minute and they were able to accommodate all our requests. The hot breakfasts were good, but the menu didn't change each day. I would definitely stay there again when in town.
5 out of 5
by Erika

Perfect place to stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly, the location was convenient, and the rooms were spacious. The ice maker in the fridge was a godsend in a hot summer day! Would recommend for anyone visiting the Abraham Lincoln historical sites.
5 out of 5
by Jacklyn

one of the best hotels ever

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
This is probably one of the best hotel stays that I have ever had. The room was fantastic, service was wonderful, breakfast was delicious, and the pool was great.
5 out of 5
by Jacklyn

Loved it!

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. We had a terrific experience. Staff is super friendly and pool was exceptional. Definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by pam

LOVED THE RESIDENCE INN

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was excellent, including service, snacks, breakfast, basketball and fire pit. The room was clean and comfortable. Maybe a little upgrade on the mattresses would be in order, but we loved the room layout and all the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIAMI BEACH

Great place!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Everyone that I encountered here was great! Pleasantly surprised at the attention given to each guest during breakfast. They were very attentive and always greated everyone with a smile. Breakfast was perfect. Thank you!