Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value - Good Food

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was good for the price. The room wasn't "fancy," but it was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and pleasant! Easy in and out from the highway as well. Good food in the restaurant, too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Not the worst/best

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Simply put, very old and outdated. Musty odor throughout entire facility. Desperately needs new bedspreads, linens and towels. I ended up going to Wal-Mart and bought my own bedding! TV had to be from the 1980's. The A/C was fantastic! Worked flawlessly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The reviews on Hotels.com are incorrect. Hotel is old and dark. Walls are paper thin and you can hear everything in the other rooms. Plus, the room itself was old, and the giant picture window allowed everyone passing by in the hallway to see into your room. Pulling the curtain aside helped but with the thin walls, did not feel secure. Person at the front desk was rude and not accommodating. Turned around and booked with another hotel. When I was cancelling my reservation here, the manager was very nice and understanding but by then it was too late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA and MI

Our recent stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: It was cool place with all the Rt 66 informaiton, cars, etc and convenient to historic downtown and close to the highway.
Cons: Update the shower head and not so close to the wall.
Location: VERY convenient and was easy to get to from all the things we were interested in seeing.
Our room was nice but our bathroom and shower needs some upgrades. The shower didn't have enough pressure and only half the shower head had water coming out of it. However, the staff was helpful and the restaurant was good and for the most part our stay was great and VERY convenient to the historic downtown things we wanted to see.
4 out of 5
by Tamara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Fay

Nice, comfortable, clean

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
No problems at all, other than I got there 1 hr before my check in time and they wouldn't let me check in. Everywhere else I have ever stayed allowed early check in within an hour or 2. Other than that, it was clean, neat and easily accessible to expressway. Nice vintage decor too :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Misty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joey

Nostalgic place!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The place is great except that the pool is closed.