Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
The beds are very uncomfortable and old ! and the worst thing was the horrible smell of mold and musty smell .. having to smell that all night was unbearable!! Seems like there was water that had gotten into the room somehow and it stinked like mold
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The daily rate. The facility decor.
Cons: Room decor.
Location: Charlie Parker's Restaurant and the State Fair.
The bedding was very old and uncomfortable. Mold on grout around tub needs to cleaned/removed/patched.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

historic hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
it was a hotel with a cool history. the rooms where nice except the bathroom doorknob on both rooms was wobbly and make sure you get a room on the lower floor because there is no elevator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham UK

Interesting Route 66 themed hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The quirky Route 66 theme
Cons: The windows, as mentioned.
Location: Springfield was an excellent town with many visits/museums centred around Abraham Lincoln. Capitol building and Frank Lloyd Wright house were great!
We enjoyed our stay and had a comfortable evening and night there. The hotel was full of route 66 memorabilia and helped us get into the mood for out trip! The staff were pleasant and helpful and the beds comfortable. Rooms were very clean and spacious with a fridge and microwave. We ate breakfast and dinner in the restaurant in the hotel which was OK and reasonably priced. The only slight negative was that the windows in many of the rooms looked onto a corridor rather than directly outside which meant having to keep the curtains closed whilst getting up and ready. It would have been better to have some natural light. Overall though, we would certainly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price!

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Accomodating front desk personnel and maid service! The rooms were quiet and clean!
Cons: Keep outdoor pool open until at least 11 pm.
Location: Good central location. Many shops and restaurants nearby.
Overall pleasant experience. \ Clean and quiet hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice friendly staff and a comfortable stay.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
We are a family of 6 from England on a road trip. This was a very comfortable stop over for all of the 3 generations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashvill, Il

Route 66 Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere. The comfortable, relaxing feel, spotless rooms.
Cons: The coffee in the rooms.
Location: Great locations. We were there for a wedding. Lots of shopping and restaurants near.
Very clean older hotel. Charming. Great location. Nice restaurant. We will be returning again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Mukava paikka. Hieno sisustus. Hyvä aamiainen. Helppo löytää. 66 ystäville hieno paikka.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK but not great

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Nostalgia
Cons: Smoke smell in hallways
Helpfull staff and room was good. A lot of nostalgia with the route 66 stuff and very entertaining artifacts. Restaurant served a very good breakfast. Would have been a notch higher rating if the hallways didn't smell so strongly of cigaret smoke--oppressive. That part needs upgrading but I have to say, the room did NOT smell so they're obviously conscientious about cleanliness. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was a cave

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Geographically excellent
Cons: Clean the hotel!
Location: Good walking, Wal-mart very close, also many quick restaurants
Because the only 'window' was a plate glass wall of windows that looked out onto the main hotel corridor, my room felt like a cave. You had to keep the curtains drawn to have any privacy. While the beds were clean, the hotel - especially the lobby and corridor - smelled terribly musty.