Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant Hotel, Great Route 66 Memorabilia

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly, Great Route 66 Memorabilia, Free Breakfast, Great location. Nice Hotel Room
Location: 5-10 minute drive to Springfield City Centre, Restaurants nearby such as Cozy Dog Drive In. There was a supermarket too, but cannot remember the name.
I absolutely love this hotel. Great stop over when driving Route 66 from Chicago and visiting Springfield. The Hotel Receptionist was very helpful and Friendly There are lots of Route 66 Memorabilia inside the hotel in the breakfast area and in Reception. Also in the Rooms there are Route 66 signs in the bathroom. The room itself was good, beds were comfortable. There was a swimming pool but did not use Breakfast was free, and had a decent selection. Hotel is about 5 minute drive from Springfield city centre. and just down the road there is the Cozy Dog Drive In Restaurant which I would recommend as well as a supermarket Would highly recommend staying here .
5 out of 5
by steve from Hoffman Estates, IL.

Rt 66 motel

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
I love the RT 66 motel as it's close to all the Lincoln attractions and other points of interest I Springfield.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
The bar was great and the food was too. The bartender was very personable and friendly. The beds were very old and uncomfortable the wifi didn't work very well (very slow) no ac unit in room so it was a little warm guess I should have went to a more expensive place
4 out of 5
by Connie from Princeton, Illinois

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very satisfactory accommodations for our 2 night stay with a very comfortable suite atmosphere. Even with no restaurant, the bar food specials were very good and served by a fantastic staff.
3 out of 5
by shirley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gary from Iowa

Great stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay and good rates. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from illinois

humble travler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: It was located near the main highway and near a lot of resturants.
Cons: It was an older hotel so it had an older building scent.
Location: We were near a main street which was good because our GPS was on point finding locations.
stayed here while seeing the illinois state fair. It wasn't the Hilton but for the price it was ok. The housekeeper (Rochelle) was the nicest I ever met ! She was so so nice. I was amazed at how nice she was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

its all about old route 66

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: a little worn and torn, but so is route 66
Location: close enough to every thing, places to eat and Lincoln attractions
Excellent place to stay for a route 66 round trip, great staff friendly place to spend the night. ...................................
4 out of 5
by anthony from burnley england

route 66 original

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
stayed here en route had a good nights rest and was able to use pool shopping was nearby and met rod stewart and a member of original drifters in bar so entertainment was good as well this hotel is on the original route 66 so has history as well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Quick and easy check in and out. Friendly staff. Would stay again.