Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Stacey Gravanis, Hotel Management
Michael thank you very much for your review. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards, Stacey Gravanis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: Is comfortable and excellent Price.
Location: I prefers hotels is near at all. Sheraton Monarch is a Hotel is have all in this city.
The hotel is central and is close to everything. Has the ability to walk and return soon. I like the staff is very friendly and willing. It has its access available and Wi fi all the time. I would recommend it as a good option with comfortable price and good room. If I return to Springfield, I would not hesitate to return to the Sheraton Monarch Place Hotel for all the amenities it offers when choosing a hotel in this city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Stacey Gravanis, Hotel Management
Dear Mariela, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is our best tool to learn and grow and we truly appreciate it. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon. Best Regards, Stacey Gravanis
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Stacey Gravanis, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for being our guest and for the 5-star review! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Best Regards, Stacey Gravanis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: The gym was fantastic -- had everything I needed.
Cons: Someone other than the front desk need to answer the phones. I am not keen on paying parking fees when I am already paying for my accommodations.
Location: Perfect location - we walked to Symphony Hall, Theodore's and the museums.
There were two people at the front desk but both were also manning the phones - business, not personal calls. On the 3 occasions I needed their attention I had to wait for them to finish their phone calls to address me. When I was checking in the gentleman also answered the phone, interrupting and delaying my check in process. Very frustrating ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield Ma

Posted Feb 18, 2018
I think some equipment in the bathroom could use some updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Stacey Gravanis, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, Thank you for being our guest and for the valuable feedback. We are just wrapping up a beautiful guestroom renovation which includes beautiful new bathrooms. Come back and check them out! Thank you again for the review. Best Regards, Stacey Gravanis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Excellent customer service person at the front desk!! A+
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Stacey Gravanis, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5-Star review. I will be sure to share your comments with our front desk staff. We hope to see you back again soon! Best Regards, Stacey Gravanis
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Stacey Gravanis, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, It looks like we didn't exceed your expectations and we would like to know how we can improve. If you would like to reach out to the hotel directly we would truly appreciate any additional feedback you would be willing to offer. We hope to see you back again soon. Best Regards, Stacey Gravanis
5 out of 5
by Ken A.

Excellent

Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Stacey Gravanis, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We hope to see you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
The hotel needs to be updated. It’s not the hotel it use to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Stacey Gravanis, Hotel Management
Dear Jamilla, We are very sorry to see your comments regarding the condition of our hotel. We did just complete a beautiful guestroom renovation in November, 2017. If you would like to share specific information with me regarding your disappointment, please contact me at your convenience. It would be greatly appreciated. Happy New Year!
3 out of 5
by jonathan

Posted Dec 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Further information on your review would be greatly appreciated. Your satisfaction is very important to us.