Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad place to stay.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The place was ok. The heater was very noisy and you could hear everything through the Walls. The staff was pretty friendly and the price wasn't bad. Cleanliness wasn't bad but wasn't great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

get what you pay for

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Cons: CLEAN THE ROOMS
not a bad experience, hotel was clean and updated and staff was nice. But they did not clean my room, at all. I was there for 2 days for work, and didn't even empty the tiny trash cans they had in the room, so naturally after one night they were both full. nbot sure what their policy is but they did not clean my room at all and that bothered me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and reasonably priced

Posted Sep 23, 2016
It was close to my final destination, clean and safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Onalaska,wi

Nice clean comfortable room for a reasonable price

Posted Aug 30, 2016
There for one night, looks like they just remodeled, the room was fresh, clean and comfortable beds, great breakfast and helpful staff at a very affordable price , will stay there again when in town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for price

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very courteous and efficient. I like the fact that there is a full breakfast available in the morning. Very reasonably priced. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great vacation

Posted May 7, 2016
nice and close to tourist attractions ie lincolns home and tomb
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Price was right. But you get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: The beds were nice.
Cons: The clients. We were meeting a friend in the lobby to visit for an hour. People kept coming in and talking very loud. I think they knew the desk cl
The hotel was under construction so there was spots that did not look safe for my 95 year old Mom. She could have tripped over the entry way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing, IL

Non-smoking? I don't think so.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was surprisingly good. Eggs, sausage, bagels, muffins, yogurt, waffles, etc.
Cons: Lay out of the room. Don't need such a large desk in the room, then you could open the entire closet. New mattress.
Location: Really close to shopping and other activities. We didn't check things out because we were there for a funeral.
I reserved a room with a queen bed, they didn't have any queen beds. I was told that a hotel queen was a full. TV reception was terrible, NBC went out at 9 pm. Room smelled of stale smoke. The cabinet that was the closet, only one door would open because the heater blocked the other door. Didn't realize that a train ran so close to the hotel. They gave us a room with 2 full size beds, and it seemed like your legs were up in the air and your head sank down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty motel and no employees

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was good and the setup was well done.
Cons: Need more cleaning staff or better cleaning staff
Location: There are many stores close by but they need more signage from the road. It sits behind several other motels and can be missed easily.
None of the halls looked to have been vacuumed in several days, the top of the headboard and nightstands and other furniture had not been dusted recently, the bed and sheets appeared clean but I itched all night in the bed. I only saw 2 employees while there, the desk clerk in the afternoon and evening on March 31 and the desk clerk in the morning on April 1.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Four answers

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Must say that the room was warm. The microwave was not clean and was not setting level. The floor in the shower is hazardous to any partially handicapped person - wavy not flat. Carpet really worn, entry to hotel tiles in floor removed and not marked for safety concerns.