Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and reasonably priced

Posted Sep 23, 2016
It was close to my final destination, clean and safe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Onalaska,wi

Nice clean comfortable room for a reasonable price

Posted Aug 30, 2016
There for one night, looks like they just remodeled, the room was fresh, clean and comfortable beds, great breakfast and helpful staff at a very affordable price , will stay there again when in town!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for price

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very courteous and efficient. I like the fact that there is a full breakfast available in the morning. Very reasonably priced. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Laura from Indianapolis

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great lobby, great room, breakfast was good. Hallways and elevator need updated. Looked really run down.
2 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Karen from Arlington Heights

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
With a convention in town I had trouble finding a room. I was happy to find the Sleep Inn as the location was only 15 minutes from where I would be working for the week, but my happiness ended there. I checked in and if I had had any alternative would not have stayed. The room smelled like a urinal cake. The air conditioner did not work and housekeeping kept turning it off during the day so when I arrived back the room was hot and did not cool down. Housekeeping apparently came in as they took the wet towels but failed to leave clean ones so I had to go to the desk to get towels. The TV remote did not work. The carpet felt wet even after three days which was disturbing, Finally, at $139 a night I can stay in relative comfort at a Marriott Courtyard or somewhere nice in Chicago. While I was relieved I found a roof over my head with a bed and bath, I wish I had taken the 30 minute drive alternatives.
5 out of 5
by Kristy

Currently being remodeled

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is undergoing an extensive remodel. We stayed in a room that was 90% complete. For a few tiny inconveniences (the TV had not been wired up yet), we got a smoking deal on the price. All we needed was comfortable beds and a hot shower and breakfast, and that's exactly what this Sleep Inn delivered. The breakfast was a full hot breakfast, with the usual continental fare, plus sausage and cooked eggs and a waffle station. The employees were super friendly.
3 out of 5
by Carla from Addieville, IL

Grad party stay

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were ok with the appearance of broken tiles from the remodel but the floors could of been wet mopped to clean up the split beverages down the hall. They were there when we checked in at 1pm and were still there at check out time the next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Personeel niet echt vriendelijk. Redelijk gehorig.
2 out of 5
by john from mt. prospect, il

too small too dirty for me

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Carpeting in hallways a mess. ice machine in the hallway making noise all night. smallest room ever stayed in. a very hard location to find. overpriced and will never stay there again.