Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to stores & restaurants

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Room was very clean & comfortable. Staff were friendly & efficient. Only problem was with breakfast. Hot items were all empty so was not able to eat breakfast there. Need to keep a closer watch on this and refill trays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Excellent value!!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
My husband and I stayed for three nights over Thanksgiving. This was our second stay there, and I cannot say enough nice things about this place. It's not super fancy - it's just very clean and comfortable. We will stay there every time we visit Springfield.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Location is convenient and room is good for a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham Illinois

Nice Hotel..very convenient

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Excellent staff and breakfast. Great place you you happen to have pets. The location was perfect. Everything you would happen to need within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, il

The rooms on the 2nd floor are nasty

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: They made breakfast available at 4 am for us, it was greatly appreciated.
Cons: Fresh paint on the walls, better linen for the beds, quiet rooms
Location: Several restaurants close by, even within walking distance.
Other members of my family stayed at this hotel and raved how wonderful their rooms were.....they were all on the 3rd floor facing the parking lot. My sister and I got the second floor facing the back of the hotel. The room was nasty, chipped paint, dark bathroom, trains going by all night, plain linen, (the rest of my family bragged how great their bedding was), and the thermostat on the heater was not working. The women checking us in was awesome. When we told her we were checking out at 4 am, she offered to leave us muffins and have coffee ready and she did plus bananas!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location. Near lots of amenities.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Clean. Friendly staff. Located near lots of amenities and close to Springfield tourist sites. Breakfast provided.
Location: Lincoln historic sites. New Salem.
Convenient location for visiting Springfield historic sites. Near shopping and restaurants. Clean room, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Deb

Comfortable

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was comfortable, and the rooms have been updated nicely. The bathroom showed poor workmanship during the upgrades, but nothing that affected function or comfort. Breakfast was typical, but good, and the attendant was friendly.
4 out of 5
by Philip L

Thumbs Up for Sleep Inn, Springfield, IL

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
The bed appeared clean and was comfortable. The sink area, toilet and shower also appeared to be quite clean. And the air conditioning was on and functioning when I arrived in the room. The wake-up call I requested happened on time. Very reasonable room rate. I'll be back to Sleep Inn, Springfield, Illinois. Nice job to all...espeically Tiara and Jennifer who waited on me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central illinois

Good value

Posted Oct 16, 2017
At the end of a row of hotels, this one is a good no frills value. Lots of shopping and dining choices.
1 out of 5
by susan

Smelt of smoke

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
The whole hotel smelled of cigarette smoke and it up going to a different hotel