Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrington, NH

Good hotel to stay at

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Was attending an event at the Mass Mutual Center. Walking distance from away. Very convenient. Didn't have a breakfast included in the stay but has Dunkin Donuts located in the mall attached to the building. No USB ports in the room. Bed was clean pillows were comfy. Tiny bathroom with a powerful hot shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small and the bathroom was tiny. The hotel is attached to a mall so convenient for meals and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. I hope you will consider staying with us again when your travels bring you back to Western MA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

great hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: close to equine affaire
Cons: nothing
easy to check in and check out and parking close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

booked room w/ double beds. only one bed for 5.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Terrible parking
Loud traffic area. Booked a room with 2 double beds to accommodate my party of 5. 2 adults and 3 children. They gave us one king size bed and could not mice us to another room. I was not happy about the situation. Unfortunately everything was booked in the area and i was stuck . I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I was too far from home not to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Bill, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Hoeverman, Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with not being able to be accommodated with two double beds as requested. I looked into your reservation and noticed and saw a request was made, but it could not be guaranteed at the time of booking. That being said, I have no idea what was communicated through the Expedia.com reservation system. I’m happy the front desk provided a roll-a-way for the evening and hope the other aspects of your stay were trouble free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, accommodating, and thoughtful

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was great, they even were wonderful when one of my coaches fell ill and helped get her a room to separate her from the rest of our group and when I called and clearly had no voice the woman who answered sent up tea with honey. It was very thoughtful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night away

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed a night with the wife as a little time away without the kids. Nice stay easy checking in and out. No complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Didnt expect a bathtub that stops up at a Marriott. Seems to be an outdated property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. I will share your comments with our engineering and housekeeping managers so they can review with their team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The parking deck is a challenge but the overall hotel experience was good. Likely the best hotel in Springfield.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was so comfy I wish I could have stayed an extra night.