Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Comfortable, Quiet and Clean!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet. Welcome dinner during the week. Quiet location with easy access to the highways. Many nice restaurants close by.
Cons: Nothing I can think of, it was all great.
Location: Just off of the interstate. Close to White oaks mall, Knights action park....and a bunch of nice restaurants.
We stayed at the Staybridge for a week. We enjoyed every single day. Staff was very friendly....the breakfast buffet was nice.....as was the dinner treat. We will be back again next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend this hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk personnel were very nice and competent. Room was clean and comfortable. Hallways and the only elevator were extremely hot. Breakfast was ok, but every table was filthy though there were only 2 other guests there. Pool bottom was very dirty (with ? something nasty-looking at the bottom) and nobody was present to clean it on weekends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Come to Staybridge Suites in Springfield!

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
We went to Springfield where we used to live to see a friend and go shopping. This hotel is very comfortable and quiet. The breakfast buffet was delicious on both days of our stay and the coffee by Wolfgang Puck was the best we've had at any hotel. The indoor swimming pool is one of longest I've seen except for a couple of old Holiday Inns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has been updated and is very nice. The AC was not working in the hallway on the third floor, so it was quite toasty. The front desk staff was marginally friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: It was very clean.
Location: The hotel is very close to grocery stores and restaurants. There is water park nearby. The capitol is only a 15-20 minute drive.
This was our first stay with this chain. Our 2-room suite was spacious and clean. It was plenty of room for our family of 6. The breakfast was great. A negative is the pool room is pretty cold. Other hotels we have stayed at have kept the pool area pretty warm and humid. One other negative was signing an acknowledgement that many people stay there long term, so they don't enforce any sort of quiet hours. We didn't have a problem with noise thankfully, but really? They don't have to follow city noise ordinances like people in an apartment would? Seems unreasonable. If there had been noise all night that hadn't been addressed we definitely would not return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for long stays.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice area, hotel needs work, staff could be more friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very beautiful

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The room structure and settings- The space
Cons: The room cleaning services, Varieties of menu items for continental breakfast
Location: N/A
I had a wonderful time with my family. I will come back again and again.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James from Peoria

Great Weekend with Grandkids

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
We were upgraded to a suite which was great because we were having our grandchildren stay with us. Having 3 televisions was great, as well as the kitchen. Everything worked well and the kitchen was well supplied. The breakfast buffet was very good and the young lady working there most of the time did a great job. The lobby was well appointed with the large windows and fireplace. One complaint was that the living room chair and couch in room 104 should be replaced; they were very shabby and the cushions were almost flat. The bathrooms were very clean, but a heat type light would be big improvement. Thanks again. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Hot tub was filled in with concrete due to hotel not wanting to pay for repairs. The pool was not very clean either. Nothing like the photos.