Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ARIZONA

THE WORST

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: HEALTH DEPT SHOULD SHUT IT DOWN
Cons: TARE IT DOWN
Location: MC DONALD'S , HOTELS
THE ROOM WAS FILTHY, BED SHEETS HAD HOLES IN THEM. THE PILLOWS WERE NASTY AND STUNK. WE SLEPT ON TOP OFF THE BED SPREAD DID USE PILLOWS. WAS THE WORST PLACE I EVER STAYED IN. THE WORST THE TOWELS WERE DIRTY, NO WASH CLOTHS AT ALL. THE BATHROOM CEILING WAS STAINED FROM A FLOOD I ASSUME WALL PAPER COMING OFF THE WALLS IN THE BATHROOM TUB WAS NASTY SUM IT UP. WE DIDN'T SHOWER, SLEPT ON TOP OF THE BED SPREAD. DIDN'T SLEEP HARDLY AT ALL. SO WE THREW OUT $80.00 FOR 1 NIGHT OF HORRIBLE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Won't do that again.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: It was easy to get to.
Cons: hygiene, employee attitude.
Location: It's near restaurants, and shopping.
We'd booked a motel because a family member had also booked there. There were lights missing from the mirror, peeling wallpaper, and the toilet would barely flush. The room had an odd scent to it. We could smell cigarette smoke in the hall way. The people were unfriendly. They told me one price and charged my card another. It reminded me of a seedy motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Good location

Posted Oct 19, 2015
This motel could have a lot going for it. It's in an accessible, good location with a variety of restaurants nearby. However, the lack of attention to detail really was disappointing. I think that a lot of the problem lies in worn necessities such as sheets, towels and pillows. Also, a good cleaning would be helpful. It wasn't 'dirty' but a lot of little things are missed here like, dirty lampshades and the cords need the occasional wipe down. Also, the shower curtain rod was not fully attached in my room so the curtain slipped to the middle causing over-spray onto the floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds were not very comfortable. We had a second ro

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Beds really were uncomfortable. Front desk clerk was very rude like we were interrupting his day. Blue hair is not very becoming for a first impression for a business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Strongest point is excellent location

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Not only is this hotel situated at the crossroads of two major thoroughfares but also in a nice neighborhood for the price. Excellent market across the side street with a Starbuck's inside as well as organic section similar to Whole Foods, several tasty small restaurants in the same parking lot, and a McDonald's out of the front door if that's your taste. Other location plusses include a straight shot to the airport connecting route with Battlefield Shopping in-between. I stay there every eight weeks for 2-3 nights. My only inconvenience has been no refrigerator in the room but some do have them if you ask ahead. Not fancy but neither is the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.S. MO

Budget Offering on the Decline

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Check-in and out was smooth and easy and about the best thing about this place. They still have smoking rooms, so the first thing that hits you is the unpleasant odor of cigarette smoke mixed with locker room when you enter the building. The room had older TV's that are not flat panels and the picture was quite fuzzy. The towels were old, thin, yellowed and quite scratchy. There were three of us, but they would not let us have a third wash cloth or fourth towel. Beds were ok if you ignored the elderly blankets. The room's AC did not have a deflector on it so the air rather than blowing upward blew straight out across the bed making it difficult to get the temperature somewhere between freezing and hot. The concrete around the pool was flaking away and the gaps were filled in with tiny very sharp pebbles for some reason. Overall I would not recommend this place to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Frills Not a Problem

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Cons: It would be more convenient for multi-night stays if there was a refrigerator in the rooms. However, there is an ice machine/bucket to improvise with.
Location: This location is within a block of the Interstate. Battlefield connects directly with a straight route into the airport. Restaurants and shopping.
This hotel was a bit worn but clean and comfortable. The location cannot be beat. It is not only near major traffic arteries but has a McDonald's across the front driveway and an outstanding market across the side street that has a full deli, a Starbucks, a large health food section and a take out bbq counter. I will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: It was just average, but price was good.
Cons: The towels were very rough and the staff forgot to leave us towels for the next day.
Location: Places to eat, theater near by and close to many places in the Springfield area.
It was ok. The room was clean but a bit old but ok for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Topher from weaver

Clean and cheap

Posted Mar 18, 2014
The room was clean , towels and bed spread was stained. No one at the desk at check out time waited 15. Minutes finally left and called to checkout on the way out of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larry from Licking Mo

Plenty of rooms, close to Battlefield Mall

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness. Spent 2 days and after the 1st day we asked the front desk to have the sheets and towels replaced and they did it while we went shopping
Cons: Internet service!!!!!
Location: Location was awesome. Close to all the shopping you could want on Battlefield....
Was in a smoking room so didn't expect to much as far as walking in to a smoking room lol. Took a bottle of febreeze, took care of that. Room and bathroom was clean. Internet service wasn't that great. Had problems connecting to notebook tablet.