Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good price, bathroom needs work, odor in room

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good, pleasant staff, near interstate
Cons: Bathroom needed work, peeling paint, plaster. Odor in this particular room
Location: Good location, plenty of restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
The room had a urine smell. The shower had mold in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Easy access to Highway and speedy check-in and out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected better .

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Staff was helpful.
Hotel entry smelled heavily of smoke. I could not have enjoyed breakfast in the facitlity while clean, Hotel is in need of major renovation. Hole in wall surrounding shower head. Poor repairs on wall next to A/C. Fan worked.ok. Window screen had hole. toilet loose and moved when sat upon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Mostly nice.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Eggs at breakfast.
Location: Close to historic sites. Close to shopping.
Nice staff. Breakfast no protein. Smell in elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful breakfast!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hotel that looked like it had recently been renovated with a new outdoor pool & landscaping. Awesome, full breakfast with great hotel service!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso, IN

Pleasant stay in the capital

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Fridge & Microwave in the room
Location: Easy on and off to the highway. Shopping centers and restaurants nearby.
I was just there overnight as I was passing through and needed a place to get a good night's rest. This hotel was reasonably priced and clean. The rooms had been recently painted and updated. I stayed in a single room and it was quite spacious. Fridge & Microwave in the room was nice. Nothing fancy, but I'd stay again. The staff were friendly during check-in and check-out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by BJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review. We appreciate positive feedback from our customers. I will surely share the feedback with front desk team and congratulate them on their wonderful service. At Super 8 we want to make sure everyone gets the same service that you have gotten. We Look forward to provide you with good service and accommodation. Thank you for staying with us. As always we appreciate your business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last room available

Posted Aug 17, 2015
We were very lucky to get the last room for the night we needed. Hotel could use an up date in lobby and Breakfast area. But room was clean and comfortable. Walls a little thin could hear everything and everyone. Staff very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2015 by Ray, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review. We appreciate positive feedback from our customers. I will surely share the feedback with front desk team and congratulate them on their wonderful service. At Super 8 we want to make sure everyone gets the same service that you have gotten. We Look forward to prov
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

Not real customer friendly

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Price.
Cons: Customer relations!
The people at the front desk were friendly enough to my face, but we booked the room for four people and were given two towels for showering. When I sent my teenage son down for extra pillows since the pillows in the room were flat and I need to prop up to avoid GIRD flare ups, he was told our maximum was two extra pillows. Add the smell of marijuana in the halls and staircase and I doubt I will ever stay in a Super 8 hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My room smelled like a dirty ashtray.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Dirty room; ashes on the floor... maybe prostitutes??