Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a good cleaning

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The front desk is not very welcoming. It could use a good cleaning in the main lobby, elevator and halls to the rooms. The room was clean and looked ok. The elevator needs some maintenance and maybe even checked by a certified inspector.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsib

Bad customer service

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Can't rate because we didn't stay. Upon arrival we were told our reservation was cancelled.I reported a lost cc 2 days earlier so the cc company cancelled that card .I didn't know the hotel would run that card on the morning of check-in. When it didn't work they cancelled our room without calling or notifying us.Because of the eclipse,hotels within 100 miles of St Louis were booked. Thankfully found a room but it came at a cost triple of normal rate.Do not understand why there was no attempt to contact us.The card number was given to hold the room at the time of reservation.If someone types in wa wrong number the same thing could happen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night stay. very convenient to interstate

Posted Aug 22, 2017
easy check. room recently refreshed. family run hotel. convenient to all springfield historic sites. adequate breakfast to start your day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mattoon, IL

Horrible conditions in room

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: It was a place to sleep.
Cons: Rooms need cleaned from top to bottom. Mold needs to be treated.
Room was not clean. Cobwebs on ceiling and corners. Mold in bathroom and all over air conditioner. Not a clean place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Calm, quiet hotel.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
It was close to downtown! Enjoyed breakfast while watching the news.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Alvin

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
When we first arrived we had to wait 5 minutes for front desk clerk to arrive. The room had a strange smell was a good thing we brought air freshener. Pillows were the worst ever. Breakfast was decent. Had a waffle maker.
4 out of 5
by Erdie

Spiffy in Springfield

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice modernized hotel. However, I recommend that you contact the hotel directly to get a better rate! I'm at the highest level Wyndham has and I paid more than someone who wasn't the same level membership.
1 out of 5
by Kalli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Randall

Springfield overnight

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good: room layout, check in, friendly staff, good bed, good AC unit, room was clean Not so good: could use updating on paint, carb heavy breakfast, parental controls limit shows like Bill Maher & John Oliver (Why?), stale smell in stairwell