Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Gina F.

It was an ok place)

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Orbitz
At first I had to have the airconditonercleaned and the frig cleaned the next nite I had to change rooms due to frig)made l
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this is the best one can expect in a small town.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The staff was very accomodating. They're working with an old motel. My room needs updating. The lobby smelled of food being prepared in another room. (not pleasant)
4 out of 5
by Paul from OKC

Relax A Little

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Basic accommodations, but rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, AC was cold and plenty of water pressure in the shower. Owners very nice, let us use the lobby one afternoon to entertain relatives. Overall very satisfied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean -- staff very helpful.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
It was late at night, we were very tired and everyone was very nice.
3 out of 5
by livn4givn

not bad

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Orbitz
I was pleased with how clean it was, but they called me at ten a.m. wanting to know why I wasn't out yet!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs update

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Everything very old. Sheets, comforter frayed. Stayed there 5yrs ago unfortunately nothing has changed just older now
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super 8 taylorville

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: closeness I needed to event.
Cons: cleanliness
Location: there is a lake which is good for boating, skiing.
smelled very musty. bathtub looks like it had dirt in it. tile floor was dirty in spots, clean where you stand in front of sink.
3 out of 5
by Dana from Illinois

Would stay in Decatur next time we're in the area.

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Cons: The price was too high for the property.
This seemed to be an older property. Our room was okay, it was clean. I think this was over- priced for the property. We thought there was a continental breakfast but the office was locked when we went to look for it. That was at 7:30 a.m. We will probably stay in Decatur next time we are in the area.
2 out of 5
by Katie from Illinois

Disappointing

Posted Jul 3, 2012
I had to pay double what I normally would pay for a Super 8 but it was in a small town so I was understanding that with low demand prices must be higher. However, when I pay that much more I expect that my room be clean and comfortable. There was a dirty towel left in the bathroom, the furniture (i.e. dressers) were chipped and looked like they were from a resale shop. I am not one to complain on things very often but for the price I paid for this room it was not up to standards. Disappointing...