Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Front desk was really nice

Posted Jan 22, 2016
I have no complain , You get what you paid . Front desk was really nice and I like the rooms nice and clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown & Dirty

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Nearly empty parking lot, in sketchy part of town. Rooms need updating. Coffee maker had slimy mold growing inside. Good thing it was a quick night stay and back out again....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A dump

Posted Nov 30, 2015
The smoke detector was taped over on ceiling. The wallpaper in the bathroom was stapled to the wall, the the towel holder came off the wall. No security chain on the door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close hotel to I91 and I90

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Close hotel to major north/south expressway and I90 Mass Pike.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall disapointed

Posted Nov 17, 2015
the staff was nice enough and the room was clean, but there was cigarette smoke odor throughout the hotel. Walking through the first floor hallway you needed an oxygen mask.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away.

Posted Oct 27, 2015
The beds were lumpy and the screens were bent like sometimes to break in. Also the door to the adjoining room did not lock. Instead it had a little sliding lick that was also broken. When I went to the front desk. I was told they would fix it after we left. I told them I did not feel safe and hey walked away. When I went to use the fridge the door was not working properly and when I pulled in it the whole fridge came out of the cubby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, MA

Last resort after booking mistake

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: It had a vacancy when other places around didn't.
Cons: Eliminate terrible smell, fix broken/dilapidated features mentioned above, program key cards to work for duration of reservation.
Location: The location is right off an exit on 91, close to the Mass Pike. It's kind of depressing, to be honest.
My partner and I stayed here when we realized, after arriving in Northampton, that we booked the wrong dates at our preferred hotel. The Super 8 in West Springfield seemed to be the only place around that had a room available. The room was a little shabby (e.g., wallpaper peeling in the bathroom, terrible caulking job on the toilet, severely broken window screen, broken lock on the window), but serviceable. The key cards stopped working after one use, so we had to go to the front desk to get them reactivated. The room and most of the rest of the floor/wing smelled really terrible, not just stale, but actively bad. We got used to it after being inside for a while, but every time we came back in, it was really unfortunate. It probably didn't help that we (thought we had) splurged on a pretty nice hotel (i.e., the one we messed up the booking for), so the contrast between what we were planning for and what we ended up with was fairly drastic.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by robert from caraquet

plus jamais

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
bain et douche en mauvais état rideau de douche pas assez propre pour prendre une douche
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Veronica from Westford, MA

Good hotel for the money

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was great in terms of a bargain hotel. We had no issues. Service was fast (check-in/out). The bed was comfortable. The shower had good pressure and was hot. The TV worked fine. The temperature in the room was good. The only complaint is that you could hear a lot of other people's noise.It's not 5 star accommodations but it was clean and worked fine for us staying one night. It was very close to The Big E, which is where we were going. We did not try the wifi or breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shimon from Dayton

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Smoke is everywhere. Motel is maintained at a minimum level.