Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Close to important location in Springfield

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Attended a conference. Tvs were out of order in room and workout room. Nice breakfast - friendly lady there!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Capitol

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Breakfast was OK, room was never vacuumed. I would not stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lschwef

Great Veterans Day Getaway

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Orbitz
We had a mid-week stay for Veterans Day 2015. The hotel is very conveniently located a block away from The Capitol building. We checked in easily. Rooms are a little small, but perfect for our 1-night stay. The hotel has a modern/mid-century vibe and feels like a boutique hotel. We didn't take advantage of the hotel parking and just parked on the street. The staff gave us great recommendations for restaurants. My 2 kids and I turned in early and were not interrupted during the night with other guests. The beds are very comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. I also liked the Bath & Body Works products they offered. Breakfast was really good with waffle makers for kids and standard eggs, bacon, sausage. The free breakfast was a real plus. We would definitely head back on a next trip to Springfield.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, In

Was in town for all things Lincoln

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: The decor was fun and hip and very comfortable.
Location: We visited the Lincoln Museum and Library and the Dana Thomas House, all wonderful and delightful experiences.
Our room was very clean, comfortable and convenient, the desk clerk was fun, perky and knowledgeable, the hotel design was a fun mid century modern throw back in all the right ways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neenah WI

Nice hotel, close to the wonderful Lincoln Museum

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: My wife and I liked everything about the hotel.
Cons: Can't think of anything that needs improvement.
Location: We greatly enjoyed the Lincoln Museum. Would drive those 350 miles again just to stay at the State House Inn and visit the Lincoln Museum.
The rooms had everything-- right down to the white bath robes. Great full breakfast. Friendly staff. My wife and I will be returning to the State House Inn soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia from Peoria, Illinois

A really good stay!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, we had a great time being 10 mins from all the sightseeing we had in mind. Also, found a great little pizza place that was to die for. More "pros" were a well lit lot, top notch cleanliness of the hotel in general, and the staff were very professional and accommodating. And OMG, I loved the little coffee maker!! However, I'm allergic to bleach, so I had to strip the bed to enjoy a good night's rest. Because of this, I had to keep the DND sign up to keep them from remaking the bed while I was out. Also, on the "con" side, the neighbors were loud enough that it was like they were in our room with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tammy from Iowa

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Was in town for business. Good rate, however, this hotel needs updated from the exterior. Other than that comfortable nights sleep, if you don't mind the train whistle blowing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three am fire alarm

Posted Oct 12, 2015
The fire alarm went off at 3 a.m. We had to evacuate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandra from Shorewood, il

Great place to stay if you are a couple or single.

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable, walking distance to most of the historical sites. Affordable.