Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel. Excellent breakfast. Great staff

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast good and plentiful. Always a great place to stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Overall the rooms were great but a little small. There really isn't much to do around the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Night Man., Hotel Management
I'm thankful for your recent stay with us! We certainly hope that you will stay in one of our spacious suites next time. There are several historical sites to visit , as well as great selections for dining in our downtown area that we have information about at our front desk for all of guests. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff and fun 50s/60s retro decor

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Centrally located across from the State Capitol. Free parking and good breakfast. Quiet location except for the train which was generally not too loud
Cons: I explained this in the previous answers. Essentially more attention paid to cleanliness and updating worn out furniture and bedding.
Location: Close to many of the Lincoln sites and several good places to eat nearby.
Centrally located in Springfield and good breakfast as well. Room was blast from the past decor. On closer look some of the furniture was run-down and worn out. The carpet definitely needed to be thoroughly cleaned. The bathroom had some mildew spots here and there - could have used a good cleaning with bleach and Limeaway. The bed had ancient sheets and an old mattress pad that bunched up In the middle of the bed because the elastic straps were shot. Comforter was dingy and needed a duvet. The room was quiet and staff was accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Night Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are excited for your return so we take your feedback seriously. We aim to correct those issues , and hope you will be completely satisfied with your next stay. Sincerely , Adam Martinez - Night Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Right where we wanted to be

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Walking distance to a few things we wanted to see. The room was clean and cozy. The bed was too soft we kept rolling into the middle of the bed but overall we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The trains will keep you up. And our room key did

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The trains will keep you up. And our room key did not work very well. Other than that great staff great hotel.
Cons: They have an excellent breakfast. And the staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Claire!!!! Best customer service ever!
Cons: Lamp shades were dusty
Location: Train station bars downtown atea
Remarkable staff!!! Claire was amazing.. She made my husband and I feel right at home. We lost our lighter and she went the extra mile and found us a lighter to use. For those that don't smoke you might not understand but truly went above and beyond.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location for Lincoln visit.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Cons: the kleenex was cheap
easy parking, great price, free breakfast, kind staff, nice sized room, ideal location,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fox Lake

Dated but clean

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: New furniture and mattresses
Location: Close to the Capital
Great location will stay there again, staff was great and free breakfast each morning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nicely renovated

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Everyone was helpful and friendly. Initially our TV didn't work. Someone was there to help us about 2 minutes after we called the desk!
Cons: Door to the hall had a large gap at the bottom. carpet in the elevators needed to be replaced. Breakfast room needs more tables
Location: Walking distance to the Lincoln museum, library and home
Quality linens and towels. Bathrobes are a nice touch!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Torture the old and big

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Mattress was comfortable once you got in it. Good location and clean.
Cons: Get a new room designer.
The room design was the worst I have ever experienced after 30 years of travel. The beds where so low and soft almost impossible to get out . Also the beds wrapped in wicker and wood frame that bruise your legs. The bathroom sliding door [share with closet) weights a ton. The sink curves out for no apparent reason other then to get in the way of the smallest toilet possible. The tv remote requires 10 seconds between channels. If you are a large senior avoid at all costs.