Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Crystal

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We look forward to your return =)
5 out of 5
by JOYCE from Jackson, Ms.

awesome

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent. Picturest.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Houston, TX

Valentine's Day Weekend

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for two night Valentines Day weekend which also happened to be the weekend before Mardi Gras and this hotel was perfect. About an hour away from the hustle and bustle of New Orleans situated in a quiet little town nestled in a golf community. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We would love to have you back again =)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cons: Wifi access
Location: Golf course on premises, but most other things are a 30-45 min. drive away.
Went to Mardi Gras and had a blast. Hotel was a little out of the way but very quaint atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by julianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lynne from Raleigh, NC

Valentine's getaway!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful retreat! We stayed for Valentine's night. The restaurant accomodated us without reservations! Clean, quiet, comfortable. The only improvement that needs to be made is a larger television. The screen is much too small for the room.
5 out of 5
by Tammy from Alabama

Tam Alabama

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels
Had a great time can't wait to come back keep up the great work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ELIZABETH from BLUE RIDGE GA

Beautiful Surroundings

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Nice room. Clean and well appointed. Comfy bed. We have stayed at this property many times as we have family in the area. Would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2013 on Hotels
Everything was fine except for 375.00/night, you would expect bottled water in the room and breakfast. That was less than except able.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2013 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with the Villas at Carter Plantation. Since you did stay with us during a peak time: Superbowl Weekend, the room rate was comparable to other properties in the area. I apologize that there was no breakfast since the restaurant only serves breakfast on Saturdays and Sundays. The Villas apologize that you were dissatisfied with your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to sights and my mom loved Don's Seafood!

Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Hotels
It was a great get a way for my moms birthday. 77 yrs old. My dad came along with myself and my husband too. My dad is 81. They both enjoyed!