Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

went completely down hill from year before

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: it not being clean or quiet
Cons: you can't improved this place
first walked in smoke detector is beeping . went to office to see if he could fix it so he gave me batteries to fix. sofa had stains all over it . Tv did not work , under sofa had bottle caps and paper under it shower had used bars of soap in it . For the two nights I stayed there it was a party in the two rooms beside me which ended up in front of my door and window outside 1:00am in the morning than again at 3:00 am . Than when I left to check out no one came to desk so I could get a receipt . I would not recommend this motel to anyone nor I would be staying here ever again
3 out of 5
by Springfield hotel

Good for one night

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Orbitz
My first room smelled horrible and I found out it was a smoking room. They switched my room without a problem but the second room didn't smell great. There was hair in the bathroom and a few towels were dirty but I didn't expect any better for the price. When I tried to check out at 6:30 am, there was no one at the front desk. This place is decent if you're traveling on a budget and just need to stay for one night. The area is a little sketchy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by John from Newington, CT

Bad Presentation!

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: N/A
Cons: Remodel! Update
Location: OK
I arrived to the Lodge around 3:45 pm and I went into a check in room that had no lights. Then a young man came out from the back and took my information and gave me a key card for room # 108. I went to room 108 and try to enter with the key card and it did not work! I tried for about 3 minutes to get the card to work" I went back to the check in room and the lights were on" and a young lady came from the back and I told her that the card did not work and a red light was flashing after I removed the card. She said that she will come out and try it her self! She did come out and found the same problem as I, That the key card did not work. She gave me another room card # 103. I had no problem using the key card at room # 103. However after I came back to my room around 10:45 pm and went to bed, I noticed something on the dressure moving, I turned on the light and I saw a big Roach" running back under the dressure. I removed all belongings off all dressures and place them on the bed with me. After getting up around 7:33 am I saw the same Roach" running on the same dressure. Shocking, Nasty" will never go to a Travelodge again! John
2 out of 5
by DBeckstrom from Hornell, NY

Older drive-up style motel. Very basic lodging.

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels
Chose this hotel because of price and proximity to the "Big E'. The girl at the desk was very nice and was there promptly each time I went to the lobby. These are very basic rooms. Had to run hot water for several minutes before it got warm. Room was relatively clean although the bed spread was disgusting. It served the purpose but if I go back to the event next year I will likely try to do a bit better for accommodations.
1 out of 5
by Michael from Charleston WV

The worst motel I ever spent a night in.

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Easy to find
Cons: Everything needs improved.
Location: Lots of nice restaurants nearby.
This was the worst motel I think I ever stayed in, the first night was just Ok, I could hear noise outside all night and could hear people talking in the next room all night long and when I got in the shower the next morning it didn't take very long a few minutes to run out of hot water. II could deal with this, I don't require much sleep. But the next day was even worse, all he same thinks at night and I was awakened at 3:00 am in the morning the heat had went out sometime in the night and the temps were down in the 20's, I got out of the bed to go over to the front desk and let someone know about the heat, but everything was locked up and nobody could be found. I went back to room and was going to brush my teeth was to cold to get a shower and I didn't even have any warm water, much less any hot water. Needless to say I just left. I called them when I returned home and called them about the problem and the only thing I was told was they would get the problem fixed and then the person just hung up the phone. I thought I might get an adjustment on my bill. but they just hung up the phone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay
3 out of 5
by maybull from New Bedford, MA

Close to highway a plus

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel did what I needed, be a overnight stop close to my final destination. The room was clean but a little musty; once I started up the HVAC it was fine. I could stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Grady from Virginia

It was okay

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed for two nights. The first night we got there late and they did out us into a room fast. The next morning me and a friend were looking around. The cleaning was not the great. There were ashes on the ground by the kitchen area. Looked like water spot on the ceiling outside the shower. The main thing that bothered me was the day that we left me and my friend put all of our stuff on a corner. When we got back my bag which was on top had been opened. I did not notice anything missing though.