Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Santa Baby

Disappointed

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel is mediocre. We had to ask them to put out food and the breakfast consisted of coffee, juice, cereal, and a package of bagels. We will not be staying at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: AMMENITIES, STAFF, QUALITY and COST.
Price was not what was promised. No vending machine, or staff on hand. The staff wouldn't even take our dirty towels when we wanted them out of the room. The price was $36 more than what we expected. The woman at the front desk was inexperienced, and there wasn't a continental breakfast as promised online. I am VERY MAD. I will never again book through your site. I felt I was at Bates Motel. My boyfriend had to help pay for the hotel, and I want him refunded for this room. I paid a few dollars as well and would like a refund. I have never been in such a nightmare in all my life. Wouldn't be surprised if Travelodge ends up on Hotel Hell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Angie from West Springfield,MA

FILTHY FILTHY FILTHY

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
A continental breakfast was supposed to be included. There was none....the lady at the desk told me this facility had new owners....breakfast is not included. I called for a wake up call the first evening of my stay....none was made to me so I almost over slept. The room was FILTHY...if I could include pictures here I would...carpet was filthy; the chair in the room looked like it had VOMIT on it. Even the telephone was filthy...I didn't want to touch it. I kept my shoes on most of the time because I didn't want my feet to touch the dirty carpet. I will NEVER stay at this motel again.
1 out of 5
by Lori from Carver, MA

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels
We got to the hotel a little early, and there was no one at the desk in the reception area. We waited awhile, and finally a man came out and just stared at us. No hello, nothing. So, I said we had areservation and were wondering if we could check in early. He said "Check in is at 3", and left. okay.... so, we went to grab some lunch and came back at 3. Again, no one was at the desk. We made some noise, and the man came out and said "Last Name" and slid a form at me to fill out. He gave us ONE key (there were two of us), and said "Room 18". No directions, no thank you, nothing. So we went off in searh of the room. There were two men cleaning rooms when we got to our room, I use the term VERY loosely! We got into our room, and found the trash had not been emptied and there was a dirty towel hanging on the back of the bathroom door. There was a large stain on the carpet, (I asked my husband if he thought it looked like a blood stain, but we couldn't tell). The room itself was set up okay, but at that point, we were weary about sleeping on the sheets. we slept on our jackets on top of the covers. Thankfully, we only had one night to get through! We got up in the morning, went to head out and found no one at the desk again for check out. The door to the office was locked. With no other option or instructions, we returned to our room and left the key there. This was the WORST service I've ever had at any hotel. We will NEVER book here again!
2 out of 5
by OlympicFox

Deferred Maintenance

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Orbitz
The room was basically OK, but clearly in need of maintenance. Issues included: grout in tub/shower, worn & battered moldings, toilet valve leaked so the toilet needed manual attention to shut off. While the water pressure in my room was more than adequate and plenty hot - I like a good hot shower - a friend in the adjacent room had issues with low water flow in the shower. Staff did fix his water flow problem the following day. Amenities varied & didn't match the advertisement: he had a microwave but I didn't. The sign out front said a Continental breakfast was included, but none was available. Ice. Our stay was after a snow storm. The snow wasd about 1 foot thick on the roof, which slid off into the parking lot as it melted. Fortunately, there were many vacancies so folks parked their cars away from the building and avoided damage. However, the melting snow drained to the area where the parking lot and walkway joined, resulting in a 2-4' wide area of incredibly slick ice. Extreme care was required to get to the parking lot. Staff did work on the ice some during the day with shovels, but it really needed some salt or sand. Bottom line? It was quiet and clean and the room rate was quite economical, so I'm not complaining.
2 out of 5
by djf from MA

overnight

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels
Okay place nothing lavish but fairly reasonable price and location is what I needed.
3 out of 5
by medical doctor from canada

breakfast is non existent, morning clerk rude

Posted Feb 19, 2014
i was told breakfast is served till 10 am by a very nice night lady. who gave me an upgraded nice room . arrived 9.50 for breakfast there was none by and told none will be served by a a very rude morning clerk who was looking for a fight and would do better as a bar bouncer. I asked If at least he can provide a coffee since I paid for a breakfast he reluctantly gave me some old reheated old coffee which was not drinkable. I would go there again if that person is fired but he may be the owner because I do not see a sane manager hiring him
2 out of 5
by David Hanna from Montreal

Lousy breakfast although convenient location

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels
While the location is convenient and the cleanliness good, the breakfast service is terrible. Other than cheap food with no variety, the owner removed everything a full half hour before the official time period indicated on the sign. He also was very belligerent about bringing anything out again (a three minute job in the end) and made the cheap breakfast even more unpleasant. Be forewarned! Forget about the "free" breakfast. You are just going for a room. I'll be changing motels next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Big E Events

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels
Convenient. Postage stamp soap. No tissues in room. Otherwise comfortable and front desk help very personable. Bathroom really small.