Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, conveniently located.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Clean rooms and friendly staff. Also a shuttle service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Better hotels nearby, not recommended

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Facility under construction and halls covered with cardboard and plastic wrap. Large gap around doorway causing draft. Keurig coffee maker had dust on the top of it, most like due to construction dust. Better hotels nearby for same or less daily rate. Stayed for MSU graduation, sad it wasn't a better stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballwin MO

Our favorite place to stay in Springfield

Posted Dec 18, 2016
It's been a little while since we've stayed at the University Plaza and love the new coffee bar! I was a little disappointed that our stay didn't include breakfast this time. Room was great and it seems they have upgraded linens and the mattresses. We'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

Very Convenient, Friendly Staff, Comfortable

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Location, shuttle bus, friendly staff, convenient restaurant
Cons: There are no arrows on the driveways leading in and out of the parking lot. It would be helpful and safer if in and out arrows were painted on them.
Location: Near college campus (MSU), downtown, St. Agnes Catholic Church, historic district, concert and sports venues
We always stay here when we go to Springfield because the location is convenient to everywhere we want to go. The staff is friendly and professional. The rooms are clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ww

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Noisy! Difficult to sleep but my have been my room location. Discovered there was no free breakfast for me because of the method of reserving. Disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Trip Turn To Great Disappointment

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Came for a visit to our college student and was expecting a great experience. Appearance of hotel was beautiful and the beds were great. However, the rooms appeared moderately clean. The hot tub did not work properly all 3 day. Was freezing the second night and when we went to take a hot shower in the room to warm up the water turned scalding hot in both the cold and hot sides of the shower and facet. We had housekeeping open the door unannounced and without being called, in the early evening after they had already cleaned the room. We ended up staying an extra night and the rate was not honored. They have a great breakfast buffet but it was not included with our room. Lastly they had a very large group staying at the hotel. These guests pretty much took over the lobby area until about 1:30 am or later. It sounded like a football stadium. Although most of the staff was kind they were not proactive with the crowd situation or compassionate to our stay. When they seemed to get the hot tub working we asked for a poop extension and was rudely told they had a job to do and Jingled their keys. I will not be giving this hotel a second chance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not what it appears to be

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: My family liked the foyer area - the larger Christmas wreath hanging from the ceiling, the waterfall, the elevators, and the indoor swimming pool.
Cons: Make sure the toilet is working appropriately; provide ample enough bath linens based upon the number of people as the hotel reservation indicates.
Location: The Moxie Theater is a great place to visit.
Our toilet backed up three times; we made our reservation with 5 people in our room and only 2 bath cloths were provided. The iron only got warm around the edges but not in the middle, and it dripped water all over my shirt. There was not a hotel services and surrounding attractions book in the room. There was only one trash can in our hotel room. Hotel maintenance came to our room 3 times to fix the toilet, and we ended up having to put tissue in the trash can as the toilet had limited pressure to pull down. Hotel staff brought us extra bath cloths and another iron after we called the hotel staff. Upon checking out, when asked, "How was our stay?", the hotel staff member seemed unconcerned that our stay was less than mediocre and that we wouldn't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
quality of rooms and lobby were wonderful! Dog friendly so we could bring our fur baby and a delicious breakfast with omelets! Will be back again here in Springfield!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellisville, United States of America

Parents Weekend was a Great Success

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Love the lobby it was a great place to meet up with others and hang out. Sound proof rooms kept the gathering sounds in the lobby.
Cons: Roll away bed needs a new mattress.
Location: University of Missouri and Springfield Cardinals and Nightlife just steps away.
Great Customer Service by the staff. We were quickly checked in and comfortable. Wonderful place to stay when you visit Springfield. We booked our room with Expedia which at times has been an issue when it comes to verifying facts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, great place to stay

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel with regards to the university is excellent. The other thing that was great is the pet policy; for $25 we were able to take
Cons: As others have stated a fridge would have been nice.
The location of the hotel with regards to the university is excellent. The other thing that was great is the pet policy; for $25 we were able to take our dog. They put us on a floor that must be reserved for pet owners but the room had no odor or cleanliness issues at all. As far as food, it was great. I have read other reviews that said skip the breakfast, glad we did not listen to them. I was pleased any defy any other reviewer to find a comparable at the price. By the way, WORLD CLASS STAFF!